Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated, and it was just okay. However, my nephew really liked it and specifically requested it the next time he was coming for the weekend, so this time I marinated the chicken in the glaze overnight before baking, and covered the glass dish with tin foil for most of the cooking time in a smaller pan to help hold in the juices. I also upped the amount of spices a bit and used Dijon mustard. My nephew, who is 11 by the way haha, suggested that I try this chicken in the crock pot and shred it and serve over rice or mashed potatoes. Maybe I will! Smart kid, takes after his aunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really loved this chicken. very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeren Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this with dijon mustard like everyone said - this was amazing. So easy to make after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this thinking it would be like a honey glazed kind of thing, but it didn't turn out like I expected. I wasn't very fond of the flavor. I might try it again and tweak the recipe a bit. Thanks for the idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Niice flavour, chicken was very moist too. I would probably add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce next time so that it sticks to the chicken a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe, and we have some friends that request it when they are coming over for dinner and cards! I use fresh basil and smoked paprika to give it a bit of a smoky flavor. I also add about 2 tbsp of honey dijon mustard. I cook it in a disposable 1/2 size aluminum chafing pan, and the chicken is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver City, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
simple and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Honestly, I was surprised that I liked this as much as I did. I have never been a BIG fan of honey/mustard combinations, but I tried this because dh and I are dieting, and we needed something different to keep us motivated. I used dijon mustard because it was all I had on hand. Everyone in the house raved about how good this was. I liked the way the sauce looked when I mixed it up. I only used half of the sauce. (Saving the other half for another night.) I did allow the chicken to sit with the sauce on it for about an hour in the fridge before I baked it. It was tender, flavorful, and something I'm sure I'll make again. Also, my newlywed son is always asking for good, easy recipes. I'll pass this along to him and his new bride. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe many times as written. It is my 8 year old son's favorite meal. Everyone I have made this for has loved it! I also love how easy and quick it is to make. We serve it with mashed potatoes. I double the sauce and put it on my potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States