Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe. I ended up using half the paprika as another reviewer suggested, and I used honey dijon mustard. I let the chicken marinate in half the sauce in the refrigerator for several hours. I cooked it covered in foil for the first 40 minutes in my stone baking dish. I then removed the foil and let it cook an extra 10 minutes. It came out moist and flavorful. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jltaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought the chicken was dry and I just can't seem to get the right honey mustard taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
very easy, my boyfriend and his mother loved it! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used Dijon mustard instead of regular mustard. It was tasty but not what I was expecting. Also, we downsized the recipe for 2 people, and it just didn't make enough sauce for the chicken, so it was a bit dry. Next time I think I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved this! It was very tasty and healthy. I also used Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I liked this the first time, except for a weird taste to it (I see other reviewers noticed it too.) I made a couple of changes to the recipe and I no longer get the weird taste. I eliminated the paprika and parsley from the recipe and added in 1 tsp rosemary and 1/4 tsp garlic. I also used Dijon mustard, and I let the chicken sit in the mustard mixture overnight. The recipe turned out tasting a little less sweet, a little more savory, and again, lacked that weird aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It was okay, not great like I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I didn't measure out any of the ingredients so my rating isn't for that. I also used dijon mustard instead of prepared. My 5 star is because I never would have thought to put paprika, parsley and basil in my honey mustard and I'm so glad I did. This is now my go-to honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This turned out great for me, with Dijon mustard and otherwise as written. I didn't even marinate (I just found the recipe 40 minutes before dinner) and it came out perfectly. My chicken was finished a good 20 minutes before the above suggestion, but of course the thickness makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States