Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Has a good taste, but cooking time needs to be readjusted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful for a change of pace, a bit too sweet for my husband but not for me as I tend to like the sweet side. Next time I will use less honey. I did use Dijon mustard as recommended by others. I also grilled this chicken rather than bake it. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I'm making it for the 2 time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was so good! I did not have paprika, but it was still yummy and smelled wonderful while cooking! I did let it marinate for 30 minutes before cooking based on someone else's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I thought this was great. I just changed it up, used dijon instead, some garlic cloves, and horse radish for an awesome kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley D
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe! And so easy too. Everyone loved it! I used a spicy brown mustard and it gave the dish an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious....I suggest that marinading for 3 hours enhances the flavors on the chicken. This is an excellent, easy recipe! I also recommend using a smaller pan...keep the chicken close together for a moist flavor....Bern
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Well, it was easy to make, but I didn't care for it after it was done. However, it did taste better the second day, and I used it to make a chicken salad, which gave the salad an interesting (good interesting) taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. It was liked by all in the family...even the picky one. I used dijon mustard only and think I would like to add a little yellow mustard just for a little bite. I also took the advice and only added half of the paprika. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
With the tweaks others have recorded, very yummy. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce. I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to the sauce. I sprinkled in the amount of paprika that "looked right", rather than a full teaspoon. Used Dijon mustard. Smelled amazing while cooking - could barely wait for it to be done! Served with a brown rice/cashew pilaf, and fresh spinach sauteed in garlic. A wonderful, tasty, 'homey' tasting meal. Will increase the amount of sauce when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States