Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I work in a group home for mentally and physically handicapped adults. A couple of them are VERY picky eaters! I found this receipe online, and they all LOVE it!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef2586
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great macaroni when done right. Made it for the first time on thanksgiving trying it again tonite. Great cheesy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so rich and cheesy, it was an immediate fave for my fuss-pot fiance (who had insisted that he didn't like homemade mac and cheese) and his parents. It was so easy to follow that it came out perfectly, even as a first-ever attempt at homemade mac and cheese. I added a bit of onion and garlic powders to it for a little bit of added flavour, and it was simply to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Added butter breadcrumbs on top. was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is really easy and really good. My only comment, I like to leave it in for 50-55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I normally don't do reviews on here, but I HAD to say something about this recipe... it just didn't do it for me. The overall texture was weird and dry, and it just tasted blah. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as it's written, with the exception of adding parsley and paprika on the top for color. It was delicious and flavorful! I used sharp cheddar, which I think is key to creating a flavorful mac & cheese. When making the cheese sauce, I did combine the butter and flour first to create a rue, then added the milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Looks so yummy, can't wait to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS! I add about 3-3 1/2 cups noodles as without it the macaroni and cheese is very very runny. I like mine a little more dense. Family favorite and a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States