Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
It is so easy and the best tasting mac and cheese I've ever had. Since I had leftover ham from Christmas I added small chunks to this dish and it was a hit. Thanks for sharing Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was one of the best meal ever...My granddaughter who is 3 wanted seconds...I didnt think I would like it runny,but it was so good...I added cheese on top and then added french fried onions and omg so delicious...This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delish! I didn't add the crumb topping since I don't like how it dries out the Mac and cheese. Everyone loved this. Next time I'll add a little mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My kids loved it! They are very picky too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLKeegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was very good overall. Used half Mexican shredded cheese and half sharp cheddar shredded. Added two Tbsp of Worcestershire and used ziti for the pasta, which hold the sauce and cheese better than macaroni. Served with turkey meatloaf. The ritz topping makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was a huge hit! I added 1/2 tsp of mustard powder, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika and 1/4 tsp turmeric and black pepper. It really added a lot of flavor. My mom and husband added red pepper flakes to theirs but my kids and I liked it as I made it. Also, I left off the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My family loved this. A few notes - use a pound of sharp cheddar. It makes a BIG difference. Other cheddars may leave you with a bland dish. Also, I had to use cavatelli (it's what I had) but measuring that by cup left me with too few noodles floating in a sea of sauce. I had to cook more pasta and add it to the pan. I ended up using 12 oz. of cavatelli. I used the traditional "roux" method of making the sauce - cook the butter and flour (I added 3 cloves minced garlic and a few shakes of cayenne) for a minute or two without letting it brown, then gradually pour in the warm milk and whisk. It comes together quickly and smoothly. Cold milk straight from the fridge will take longer to "sauce up". 2% milk is fine. Mine actually baked up and browned in less than 45 minutes so watch your oven. When the top is brown and it doesn't "jiggle" too much, pull it out. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Turned out great! Very simple. I took the advice and made a roux first then slowly mixed in the cheese. Also added cheese with the cracker topping. Baked beautifully and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is very good, I used 2 cups of evaporated milk and 2 cups of milk instead of all milk. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States