Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ahoffort
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I used croutons instead of crackers. I added Parmesan cheese to top. I added chopped broccoli and dried nettle for some vitamins. Easy and great. I made a roux before adding cheese and other ingredients to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good!! I made half on the recipe because I was cooking just for myself but it couldve easily fed 3 people. Very yummy! I added a dash of paprika, black pepper, cayenne pepper and onion powder! Im not sure how much cheese i really used....just kept adding until it tasted the way I wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe finally gave me the creamy mac and cheese I was looking for, but sadly it does fail in the actual "cheese" department. I used three bags of extra sharp cheddar and one bag of taco blend cheese and the taste was still too mild. I still cannot find the perfect match of cheesy and creamy, but this one will now be the "base" that I work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Kerwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great and easy to make! Even made it with gluten free noodles and gluten free flour! Definitely a family favorite now! Had all the ingredients already and added just a little fresh grated parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Russum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was very simple and very good! My family really enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It is so easy to make and taste awesome! I had to make a quick mac and cheese last min and found this one. I prepared everything and then threw it in the fridge for two hours before taking it to a friends house to cook for a pot luck dinner and it turned out great!! I know some people said that theirs was a little runny, the fridge might have helped it a little because mine wasn't runny at all and I went straight by the recipe. It's now going in my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used panko instead of the butter cracker crumbled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have been wanting to make some good Mac and cheese. This recipe was perfect. We ended up adding onions to the noodles, as well as cayenne, and French's fried onions and bread crumbs (mixed in the food pricessor) as the crust. Turned out amazing, and I recommend using our spin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koal Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good, I used 4 different cheeses. Would use more cheese to get an even cheesier taste! Easy to follow recipe. Everyone enjoyed it! Put it as one of my favorites in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Within the first two bites, hubby declared that this hot, creamy fare be put on his special "Football Season Approved Eats" list! It was yummy and devoured in no time at all!  This is a great base recipe that you can build on, depending on your taste preferences. I made a few changes in the sauce: I made a roux first (as other reviewers commented), added sharp cheddar slowly, mixed in a splash of hot sauce and a pinch of garlic (not regular) salt. Changes in the topping: I added 1/4 t. dried, ground mustard, a dash of paprika, a little black pepper and a splash of hot sauce. It was smooth, velvety and delicious- and NO one noticed I had added hot sauce - it just boosted the flavor a little. We'll be sharing this dish (and recipe) throughout the 2014 NFL season with friends & neighbors. Thanks, Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dot9000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States