Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is very good. We used old fort/sharp cheddar and it was quite tasty. There was something missing though and I can't seem to put my finger on it. We don't use the processed american cheese so this recipe for Mac and Cheese was sure worth a try. For a hungry family it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe and it was so easy to prepare. I did change some of the ingredients by using 1 onion chopped small and 3 small garlic cloves minced cooked in the 1/4 cup butter then added flour and other ingredients with 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard added. Also substituted 1 cup of heavy cream for one cup of milk. Was very yummy. This will be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing! My family loved it. Once I drained the pasta, I did add two Tbls. butter and 1/2 tsp pepper to the noodles before mixing in the cheese mixture. The cheese mixture thickened beautifully. I melted the butter first, then added the flour, then the milk, then slowly added the cheese and whisked together. I also added 1/2 tsp paprika as I was whisking. It tasted awesome before I even baked it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was my first try at homemade mac and cheese. SOO GOOD! SOO COMFORTING! SOO ADDICTIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used bread crumbs and butter instead of rits crackers because I didn't have any, and it still came out wonderful. Also, instead I used datilinis instead of elbow macaroni because they were all I had and it STILL came out darn good!!!!!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
this was okay i thought it was really heavy and the cheese was thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good. Family loved it. I added some american cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was good but a little dry. I think I would add more milk next time, maybe another 1/3 cup. But it was very good and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was really good! I ended up using a 16 oz box of noodles and added 4oz of cream cheese because I like my mac and cheese creamier. Next time I may use 8oz of cream cheese and all sharp cheddar. It was a hit for the family dinner. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thank you, Jody.. I have made your recipe many times and it is always a winner. I tweak it a bit and do add-ins of ham or bacon sometimes but your basic recipe is what I go to every time. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States