Baked Hawaiian Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMG!!!! This was so freaking good!! I made this as a quick lunch. I didnt have the onion flakes or the poppy seeds. I also used real turkey that my mom had cooked and i had havardy cheese and white american. Even with thoes sub. It was great. Next time I will add the poppy, onoin flakes and I think a little bit of mayo. I wouldnt change the havardy cheese or the real turkey. Either way I love love love this little sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These were soooo good. I am craving them constantly! I cooked them at 350 degrees also. If they start to get too brown just put a piece of aluminum foil over them that is sprayed with nonstick spray. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Topping was a tad too sweet for my family so the next time I made these I cut the sugar down a bit and used spicy brown right on the sandwiches (skipping the kids since they dont care for spicy) and left out the honey mustard. THis met our liking a bit better than the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. I always make 3 packages at one time. Some of you have mentioned your sandwiches burning on the bottom. I always bake mine at 350° and I put them back into their cardboard/cardstock container before baking. Then I place the container directly on a baking sheet or foil lined baking sheet to reduce clean up time. They have never burned. I just bake until the cheese is melted. I do not like Swiss cheese so we always make 1 ham and provolone, 1 turkey and provolone, and 1 roast beef and muenster. I try and make enough sauce to spoon a tablespoon of sauce on each mini sandwich. I make sure and slice before saucing...so that all the goodness runs down between each roll. Everyone always asks for the recipe...and I always say...I'm sworn to secrecy. For enough sauce for 3 packages of 12 rolls I use 2 sticks of butter 1/2 cup sugar 3 Tbs mustard 3 Tbs poppy seeds 3 Tbs minced onions You can put the sandwiches back in their packaging and freeze if you wish to make some ahead of time. Just thaw them out in the fridge the day before. Make it! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love these little snacks. I used a layer of horseradish sauce on the bottoms and added spicy mustard to the butter sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I will be making these again very soon! I brushed the under side of the tops for added flavor. I may reduce the onion by a smidgen next time. I also didn't have honey mustard, so I used yellow mustard and honey. I can not wait to eat more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were gone in two minutes on New Year's Eve! They are amazing, only substitute I used is using epicure onion dip instead of the onion flakes(I didn't have onion flakes) worked amazingly. It's my boyfriend's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for New Year's Eve and it was a huge hit! I tweaked the sauce slightly and used onion powder to make it more kid friendly, and swapped out the honey mustard for Kraft honey mustard dressing. This made for a nice, creamy sauce. I found it best to bake covered until cheese begins to melt, then just 5 -7 minutes uncovered as the tops do brown rather quickly. This recipe is a definite keeper with so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These are easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was awesome ... it's the sauce on top that puts it over the top! I will certainly be making them again. Thanks for a great crowd pleaser!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States