Baked Hawaiian Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was awesome ... it's the sauce on top that puts it over the top! I will certainly be making them again. Thanks for a great crowd pleaser!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made these for a luncheon and in a few minutes, they were gone and several people ask me for the recipe: I made a few small changes. I used a small sweet onion instead of onion flakes, I used 1 tbsp of dijon mustard and 1 tbsp of honey instead of honey mustard. I spread 1/2 of the mixture inside the sliders and brushed the remainder on the top. Gave them a better texture. Will make this again for church or business potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were wonderful. Made them for my bibile study group and everyone was saying who made these. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jamieson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
They were good, but you MUST watch them closely in over to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The taste is great, but both times I have made them, the bottoms burn terribly. Yes, the rack is at the very bottom of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cashiola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! I made according to recipe, used parchment paper, and even put in rack in middle of oven. When I checked after 7-8 minutes, bottoms were really brown. Still delicious! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have made this twice,but this was the first time using this particular recipe with the sugar added. This was a MASSIVE hit, people were going nuts! I did add some worcestshire and used swiss instead of provolone. Delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We make these all the time for family get togethers especially during football season! They are a huge hit with kids and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made these up at our camp. I put them on a foil lined baking sheet pan and grilled them. They went so fast at a gathering ,everyone brought something. Many many request for the recipe.My husband raved about them. And said when I review it to give them 10 stars ! I said I can only give them 5 stars. And I have to say they are worth that and more. I rarely give 5 stars.....Oh I omitted the onion, only because I did not have any onion flakes. But I also knew of a few people there that do not like onions. Still they were good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Had the Hawaiian. Hotdog buns left over from party...worked great! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States