Baked Hawaiian Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. I always make 3 packages at one time. Some of you have mentioned your sandwiches burning on the bottom. I always bake mine at 350° and I put them back into their cardboard/cardstock container before baking. Then I place the container directly on a baking sheet or foil lined baking sheet to reduce clean up time. They have never burned. I just bake until the cheese is melted. I do not like Swiss cheese so we always make 1 ham and provolone, 1 turkey and provolone, and 1 roast beef and muenster. I try and make enough sauce to spoon a tablespoon of sauce on each mini sandwich. I make sure and slice before saucing...so that all the goodness runs down between each roll. Everyone always asks for the recipe...and I always say...I'm sworn to secrecy. For enough sauce for 3 packages of 12 rolls I use 2 sticks of butter 1/2 cup sugar 3 Tbs mustard 3 Tbs poppy seeds 3 Tbs minced onions You can put the sandwiches back in their packaging and freeze if you wish to make some ahead of time. Just thaw them out in the fridge the day before. Make it! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love these little snacks. I used a layer of horseradish sauce on the bottoms and added spicy mustard to the butter sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I will be making these again very soon! I brushed the under side of the tops for added flavor. I may reduce the onion by a smidgen next time. I also didn't have honey mustard, so I used yellow mustard and honey. I can not wait to eat more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were gone in two minutes on New Year's Eve! They are amazing, only substitute I used is using epicure onion dip instead of the onion flakes(I didn't have onion flakes) worked amazingly. It's my boyfriend's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for New Year's Eve and it was a huge hit! I tweaked the sauce slightly and used onion powder to make it more kid friendly, and swapped out the honey mustard for Kraft honey mustard dressing. This made for a nice, creamy sauce. I found it best to bake covered until cheese begins to melt, then just 5 -7 minutes uncovered as the tops do brown rather quickly. This recipe is a definite keeper with so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These are easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was awesome ... it's the sauce on top that puts it over the top! I will certainly be making them again. Thanks for a great crowd pleaser!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made these for a luncheon and in a few minutes, they were gone and several people ask me for the recipe: I made a few small changes. I used a small sweet onion instead of onion flakes, I used 1 tbsp of dijon mustard and 1 tbsp of honey instead of honey mustard. I spread 1/2 of the mixture inside the sliders and brushed the remainder on the top. Gave them a better texture. Will make this again for church or business potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were wonderful. Made them for my bibile study group and everyone was saying who made these. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jamieson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
They were good, but you MUST watch them closely in over to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States