Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Although I love ham, this was the first time I had ever made one and I was quite nervous. ( a newlywed) I used a 7 lb Cured ham (Bone in), I put it in an oven bag and dumped a 2 litre bottle of coke over it, so that is was completely covered. I let it marinate in the bag over night in the fridge. When I was ready to cook it, I drained off all of the coke, except for approx 1 can, which sat at the bottom of the oven bag. I covered the ham with a spicy dijon mustard and placed fresh pineapple slices and pieces over the top, secured with toothpicks. I then sealed the bag with the tie provided and cooked it in a 350 degree oven for approx. 2 and 1/2 hours. It didn't need basting at all. I had the meat thermometre stuck through the bag, so I could watch it closely. It was the most delicious ham ever (even with the dijon, which I normally don't like) My husband raved it was the best ham he ever had. Will make this my staple ham recipe. Thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I definitely didn't get the same colour that I expected. I cooked in on low in the slow cookier. It was really good ham, nice and tasty and juicy, but it just didn't seem to be anything special. I guess I had higher expectations, but overall, was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punga

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I wasn't too impressed with this. The ham just tasted like pork - no sweeter or no added flavour at all. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very good ! I did make a few changes i put pineapple slices on top secured with tooth picks and mixed the cola with the left over pineapple juice and added about 1/4 cup of spicey brown mustard and poured that on top and baked it in the bag will be making ham salad with the leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was a terrific recipe. I only had a 5 lb uncooked smoked ham, but I followed the directions to a T and it came out juicy and falling off the bone. My family couldn't get enough. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
All I have to say is YUMMY and easy!! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
YUM! I did this for Easter in the crockpot with a full can of Diet Coke (all I had in the house) and packed the top of the ham with some brown sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
5 STARS! SO EASY TO MAKE AND THE TASTE WAS EXCELLENT!THIS WILL NOW BE MY RECIPE FOR HAM.I ALSO CUT THE OUTSIDE OF THE HAM AND ADDED IN A FEW CLOVES...SURE WAS A WINNER HERE AT EASTER. THANK YOU FOR SHARING =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I would not make this again. I did get a presliced spiral ham which may have contributed to the dryness. It was just boring and I dont feel the flavor of the ham was enhanced in any way by this recipe; it needed some type of glaze or something to give it some flavor and pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
so, i figured i would try this recipe because of it's reviews ! my husband and my mother raved about it all night long ! they couldn't belive i made it ! (i don't usually cook the ham on easter..) it melted in your mouth !!!! no kidding!!! A+++++++++++ thanks for the recipe. will never use another again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States