Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a great, easy recipe. The ham was so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
amazing! after placing the ham in an oven bag i rubbed 1/2 cup packed brown sugar over the ham then i poured a can of cherry pepsi over it. i put it in the fridge over night. then baked at 325 F. for about 3 1/2 hours (appx. 15 per lb.) it was exteremly tender and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was okay, just not spectacular. I added some brown sugar, cloves, and dry mustard to the coke for extra flavor. Will probably try again because it was so easy..., maybe will try ginger ale next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The coke did the trick!! Best ham ever. I marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
a little blande, but easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielly411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Marinated ham over night in coke cola, drained, put in baking bag, rubbed with brown sugar, small 6 lbs, baked at 300 deg.for 3 hours. It was delicious, so tender 5 stars!!! Will def. do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We have used this simple recipe for years. The trick is to use reglur Vernors Ginger Ale. If you cannot get Vernors, then use whatever Ginger Ale you can get but Vernors is the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was simple and great! I trimmed the fat and skin then rubbed it with brown sugar minutes before baking. Marinaded overnight in Coke. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have been using this recipe for years. I get requests for this at any holiday get-together. It's so simple and quick. I have been reading some of the reviews, and I have to say: Do not use a "canned" ham. Do not use an uncooked ham. Do not use a spiral cut ham. Do follow the directions, and you will get what's in the picture. I will be using this recipe 3 more times this year. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
A little flavorless, but moist- cuts with a fork. Used a bone-in 8 pound shank ham, trimmed. Added a couple handfuls of brown sugar. BUT Follow other suggestions if you can and marinate overnight in coke (or rootbeer) and/or add a can of pineapple to the bag. Tasted similar to packaged lunchmeat ham in wetness and flavor. Didn't need to cook it as long as it said (took 2 hrs 20 min for 8lbs). Could be a 5 star recipe if there was more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States