Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Made this for Christmas and it turned out so moist and good. Would make this again. I did add alittle brown sugar on top of Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
this recipe is always a favorite of mine except I use approx. a 1/2 liter of coke and place 2 to 3 tbsp of brown sugar on top of the ham while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was super easy. I started out with a 8 pound ham and by the time I got done trimming the fat it was a 6 pounder. So the time had to be adjusted to about 2 hours and 45 minutes. I did not use a pre cooked ham so for the last 30 minutes I just increased the temp to 300. As others suggested the ham was given a good rub down with a couple handfuls of brown sugar. I still used the 1/2 can of soda too. Just be sure to take out as much air from the oven bag as possible before sealing (the top of the bag was punctured a few times with a fork) so the soda is able to surround the ham, not sit at the bottom of the bag. This recipie was very easy and tasty. My family will be eating this again. Thanks Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Made this for a family affair and everyone raved about it. So moist, delicious and easy! I will be making this for the holidays. Thank you Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was the easiest thing ever--great for my first time doing ham. It came out delicious and juicy. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This recipe made a 6 1/2 pound, partially cooked, bone-in ham turn out very moist and tender. Cleanup is so easy with an oven bag! For baked ham, I like to use a probe thermometer. The internal temperature should be 140 degrees. I started the oven at 275 degrees but periodically lowered the temperature until it was below 200 degrees and baked the ham for 4 hours. If your ham is less than 10 pounds, 4-5 hours at 275 degrees is too long. You will either need to reduce the oven temperature or the time. In summary, remember that recipe scaling does not change baking time. I highly recommend using a probe thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by So Cal Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
We are not big fans of ham, but this turned out very good. The ham was very tender. I used diet vanilla coke, some brown sugar and ground cloves. Very easy. It smelled great while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
One word, EXCELLENT! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Not only is this recipe easy, but it tastes great. I substitute a can of beer for the cola. It is great to make for left overs to put on salads, for sandwiches, or even in omlettes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
i fixed this for easter dinner...so easy and the ham was sweet and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States