Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I have been making this for years. I only make a few changes. I put the ham in the oven bag the night before and add the coca cola (put in the fridge). It gives it a chance to soak. then before placing it in the oven, I rub brown sugar on the ham, seal the bag, poke some holes and bake. If your ham is small enough, this is GREAT in a crock pot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
368 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I also took the recommendation of others and added brown sugar to the ham and used the cola in a bag, came out great! I think next time I'll take it a step further and go for the pineapple & juice also! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
We made this and a turkey for Thanksgiving. The turkey went virtually untouched! The ham was tender and delicious. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I put the ham in an oven bag added brown sugar and coke. I have to admit I was a little worried about putting in coca cola because normally I would use orange soda. No worries, ham was flavorful, juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I did not have a turkey bag--so I threw the ham into the slow cooker with the cola and some pineapple juice and brown sugar as suggested by another member....it turned out delicious....I added pineapple chunks in the last ten minutes of cooking--my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
It was not as sweet as we like. The family prefers the old fashioned way with brown sugar; however, I loved the easy clean up with the use of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars, only because it was easy! Tasted like any other ham, The coke sat in the bottom of the roasting bag, poked holes in it as said. Therefore you can't turn over. I even rubbed it down with brown sugar as others suggested in recipe. Basic hot ham is what this is. Looking for something in a hurry, this will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
It was hard to believe this simple recipe could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Made this for Christmas and it turned out so moist and good. Would make this again. I did add alittle brown sugar on top of Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
this recipe is always a favorite of mine except I use approx. a 1/2 liter of coke and place 2 to 3 tbsp of brown sugar on top of the ham while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States