Baked Ham with Sweet Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
So true that people don't make ham gravy ? My mom and sisters always make it and its so easy. Ham drippings , corn starch, and maybe some extra beer to make enough so we don't fight over there not being enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Had to use Pineapple juice as I did not have any apple. It was still very very good! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Vona Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I make this most delicious and wonderful dish a little different. I always use a 10-12 pound smoked picnic, substitute apple juice for pineapple juice, pin sliced pineapples to the ham with toothpicks and add 2 tsp dry yellow mustard. My mom would make this dish for me the first Sunday I was home on leave overtime! There is nothing better and the leftovers are just as good!! If you haven't tried this dish, you simply must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Tjapkes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I only made the gravy but it was delicious and my guests were all pleasantly surprised - no one had eve had ham gravy before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect ham recipe! I can't wait to serve this for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used pineapple juice as the video suggested to make sure I had enough gravy... way too delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I LOOOVVEE this recipe. . Ham gravy is the best..I use corn starch when I don't have many drippings because I have found with using flour with small amounts of drippings it makes it taste starchy sometimes. But like he said you are missing out if you don't try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I grew up with another version that had 6 oz. pineapple juice and yellow mustard ( about a tsp) or however much you want. I use French's yellow mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This gravy was a huge hit tonight at my house. It was so simple and so delicious. It was smokey, with a hint of sweet from the brown sugar glaze the was on the ham. This will definitely be a new tradition in our home every Christmas. Baked brown sugar ham with ham gravy! I wish I could give it 6 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkins2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States