Baked Ham with Sweet Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter dinner. Rave reviews. I added a little extra dry mustard and lemon juice though. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made it exact as written...best ham I've ever made - melt in our mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This glaze was amazing, It is now a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Lynn Bettis-Herget

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Sounds delish! I would ensure I buy/use pineapple SLICES vice chunks, there are differences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernon S Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I had to add some liquid because mine was not turning into a paste. Additionally, much of the baste burned onto the ham, which made those outside pieces inedible, and overall, while it probably reduced some of the saltiness, this did not really flavor the ham well. I did, however, enjoy eating the pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clay Weeks
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used this recipe for a Christmas Ham. I substituted the Honey with Pure Maple Syrup and It was Impeccable! I skimmed the dripping when finished cooking and then added Black Coffee from my pot to Thin into a Gravy, Not your socks Off! Just remember, Do not Cover the Ham with foil or Lid when baking, I did and the bottom of the ham split. I saved it though, Wonderful Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was fabulous! I did cut the diamonds and score them with cloves as someone had recommended in the comments. I also added some of the pineapple and cherry juice to my glaze mix! I basted it with the glaze for the last hr. Next time I will make double the glaze because I felt I could have used more, but that is just personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just made this today, it tastes so good and very moist. I made some tiny adjustments, switch the mustard out for garlic powder, 2 cups of brown sugar and I had the crushed pineapple so I drizzled it all over the top. My roaster is huge so I used just over 8 ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I started out at 400F, but had to turn it down to 350F, as it was burning my ham too fast. The ham came out super juicy and moist! I would make again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. Followed the instructions exactly, except I used pineapple slices. Very delicious - would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States