Baked Ham with Sweet Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. Followed the instructions exactly, except I used pineapple slices. Very delicious - would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Oh, this was so good!! I only used a little water mixed with the juices from the ham and used a 9x13 glass baking dish. I used 2 tbl. spicy brown mustard instead of powder and sprinkled in some cloves to the baste. I cut some fresh pineapple in chunks instead of canned. I didn't have the cherries. I started basting the ham right from the start and made extra, stirring some in with the water and juices in the bottom of pan so all could drizzle some on their meat and potatoes as desired while eating. Oh, and I covered the ham loosely with foil while baking. The whole family love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Oh My Gosh! There is no reason this should be as good as it is! This turned out wonderful. I made it for the entire Family's Easter meal (no pressure there, right) and we were so happy with the results. Amazing how moist and tender it was. I'll never cook a ham any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shakenbake58
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We made this for Easter dinner tonight, we had the pineapple on the side, the glaze was incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was both easy and delicious! I had to add about 3 Tbsp water to the paste because it was so dry (I think my honey was a bit "old"). I scored the ham before cooking and added the glaze half hour before as per directions, basting once. I didn't use pineapple and cherries, it was plenty sweet enough as it was. They would look pretty but I was cooking for a bunch of men so that didn't matter as much. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
WHOA....THAT WAS GOOD. I didn't have lemon juice or the pineapple/cherries and much to my relief it was still awesome. I added water instead and then some spicy mustard in a squeeze bottle to help make the sugar, etc. wet. It was fantastic. Glad I chose this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this glaze exactly as indicated, but did not add the fruit at the end. I do like pineapple on ham and the cherries make it really pretty, but I made a spicy cherry jelly on the side instead. As for the glaze, it was exactly what I wanted. It thickened beautifully with the addition of the flour, had a great balance of flavor from the brightness of the lemon juice and the depth of the dry mustard, all harmonizing nicely with the general sweetness. I liked that the honey was included, adding a broader base than the brown sugar alone. It was very simple, added some beautiful color due to the caramelization, and was a huge hit with everyone present. For what it's worth, it also paired wonderfully with the cherry concoction, which gave it the fruitiness it was designed to work with as well as a little heat to couple with the sweet (the cherry stuff is actually meant to be a glaze, too, but we served it on the side for dipping hams, mixing with baked sweet potatoes, onions, & apples, or adding to rolls with butter. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The ham came out just as expected, moist and juicy. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Wow! Who knew perfect baked ham could be so easy? I didn't have a rack, didn't use the pineapples & cherries and still this is by far the best ham I have ever baked. It reminded me of the ham from the famous Honey Baked Ham company in my area. My son says it was the best ever. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderfully easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent ham! Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States