Baked Ham with Sweet Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
So delicious! We have some kiddos with pineapple allergies, so I left off the pineapple and cherries but kept the other ingredients the same. My oven was busy with other things, so I cooked this in a roaster oven. I was a little worried that it wouldn't form a nice crust in there, but I was wrong! It was so moist, so permeated with flavor, and had an excellent crust. We will definitely be making this again! Thanks, aellis0923!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My ham turn out excellent; the best I've made yet! I followed the instructions with minor changes. I used yellow mustard instead of dry and corn syrup instead of honey only because its what I had on hand. I also added a little pineapple juice to the mixture. When the ham was done. I added the cherries and pineapples and secured with tooth picks. I poured the sauce mixture over the ham and put it back in the oven for 15 minutes. It was moist, looked great and tasted even better! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I decided to make this recipe on Mother's Day! OMG this turned out to be the best ham I've ever made. Everyone loved it and raved about how moist and flavorful it was. I made it EXACTLY as indicated. No modifications required as far as I'm concerned. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum! We enjoyed this as a weeknight meal with the items that were supposed to be our Easter meal until we were invited somewhere with family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved it great recipe my husband is now refusing his moms ham now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina Keene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This ham was beautiful, easy to prepare, and totally delicious! It is sweet, but it tasted so good with the fresh pineapple and cherries . Great presentation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Hope
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because the ham was so juicy and tender. I didn't like the honey in the glaze, probably because I'm not a huge fan of honey. so I mixed brown sugar and yellow mustard for a glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
When my son said he wanted ham for his 5th birthday dinner, I freaked out. I had never made a ham a day in my life. My mom suggested buying the already cooked ham cubes and mixing it in with mac and cheese. I was bound and determined to make him a ham with all the fixins. This one was the first one I came across that looked good to me so I tried it. I followed the directions to a tee. The only thing I did differently was placed the ham directly in the pan (no rack as I didn't have one) with the water right in it like stated. Three hours later, it was dinner time and I was stressing. I had no back up plan and my whole family was hungry. This was the most amazing ham I had ever eaten in all of my existance. I had so many compliments. Thank you so much for posting this. This recipe is so fool-proof, its unreal. I felt no need to make any changes to the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Who knows, maybe I'll confidently take on Easter dinner this year. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like my Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fantastic recipe. One change that I made was to use a little lemon juice and then add juice from the can of pineapple to reduce the coating to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States