Baked Ham with Sweet Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The ham came out just as expected, moist and juicy. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Wow! Who knew perfect baked ham could be so easy? I didn't have a rack, didn't use the pineapples & cherries and still this is by far the best ham I have ever baked. It reminded me of the ham from the famous Honey Baked Ham company in my area. My son says it was the best ever. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderfully easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent ham! Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter, it was delicious. The ham was moist & not salty. I was preparing quite a few dishes in the oven, so I used a Nesco roaster for the ham. That's the only thing I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I am now the biggest fan of this recipe! I was SO forgiving. I had no idea that my probe thermometer was not reading correctly until after I had cooked my ham for 3+ hours and checked with the instant-read thermometer. Thought all was lost. In fact I apologized to my husband beforehand, thinking that the ham would be dry. It was NOT. It was amazing, moist, and the best ever! Thank you for my new favorite baked ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was so good, I only had pineapple slices and no cherries. I will make sure I have them next time just for presentation. I didn't have much juice left to baste the ham with so I used the pineapple juice. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
OMG!!! We made this for my husband's birthday dinner. As I'm typing, he's still sitting there saying, "Oh my gosh!!," and, "Really?" I honestly think this is the best ham I've ever eaten, and so does he. We don't care for the extra candying of the pineapple and cherries...instead we had applesauce on the side. But I can assure you, even without those extras, this was the best ham we've ever had. Thank you so much for making me look good on a special day! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
So delicious! We have some kiddos with pineapple allergies, so I left off the pineapple and cherries but kept the other ingredients the same. My oven was busy with other things, so I cooked this in a roaster oven. I was a little worried that it wouldn't form a nice crust in there, but I was wrong! It was so moist, so permeated with flavor, and had an excellent crust. We will definitely be making this again! Thanks, aellis0923!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My ham turn out excellent; the best I've made yet! I followed the instructions with minor changes. I used yellow mustard instead of dry and corn syrup instead of honey only because its what I had on hand. I also added a little pineapple juice to the mixture. When the ham was done. I added the cherries and pineapples and secured with tooth picks. I poured the sauce mixture over the ham and put it back in the oven for 15 minutes. It was moist, looked great and tasted even better! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I decided to make this recipe on Mother's Day! OMG this turned out to be the best ham I've ever made. Everyone loved it and raved about how moist and flavorful it was. I made it EXACTLY as indicated. No modifications required as far as I'm concerned. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States