Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I used the grade A very dark Vermont maple syrup. I also injected the ham with 2 ounces of syrup 2 hours before baking.OMG, how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I served this to my family on Easter and everyone raved about it! I'm 73 and that's never happened to me before with ham! I did substitute with bourbon and increased the ingredients a little for an 8lb ham. Cooked about a half hour longer, covered with foil after the first 30 minutes until about 45 minutes before it was done! Soooo delicious!! Used a glass pan and no problems with a crusted bottom. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This ham is delicious and easy! My extended family asks for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Second year using this for our Christmas ham. Family loved it so much, they wanted me to make it again this year. I substituted spicy brown mustard for Dijon mustard because that is what I had on hand and I put whole cloves along the score marks. Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used a splash of red wine instead of the vinegar (was out) and it still had an amazing flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didn't really notice the glaze that much in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very simple recipe and quite good! I did not have any dijon mustard so used a champagne mustard instead. And like so many other reviews - I used a good bourbon. Next time I will make sure to have dijon or other spicy mustard to get that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My first review - the ham was very moist and tender however this glaze is very sweet. My husband really liked it but it was too sweet for my daughter and I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So yummy! I took the suggestion to substitute liquor for the red wine vinegar, but since we didn't have bourbon open, I used Southern Comfort. Basting a 5.5 lb. ham every 30 minutes kept it juicy and mine did not burn. Leftovers were terrific with ham and beans the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We are having this ham tonight for new year's eve 2014. This was so easy to follow. One problem I had and that was I had to settle for white wine vinegar as I didn't have any red wine vinegar. Everything else I followed to the letter. I wanted something different like others were saying and I didn't want this to be like an Easter ham. The glaze is delicious. I can't wait to have it tonight... I'm sure it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States