Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didn't really notice the glaze that much in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very simple recipe and quite good! I did not have any dijon mustard so used a champagne mustard instead. And like so many other reviews - I used a good bourbon. Next time I will make sure to have dijon or other spicy mustard to get that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My first review - the ham was very moist and tender however this glaze is very sweet. My husband really liked it but it was too sweet for my daughter and I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So yummy! I took the suggestion to substitute liquor for the red wine vinegar, but since we didn't have bourbon open, I used Southern Comfort. Basting a 5.5 lb. ham every 30 minutes kept it juicy and mine did not burn. Leftovers were terrific with ham and beans the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We are having this ham tonight for new year's eve 2014. This was so easy to follow. One problem I had and that was I had to settle for white wine vinegar as I didn't have any red wine vinegar. Everything else I followed to the letter. I wanted something different like others were saying and I didn't want this to be like an Easter ham. The glaze is delicious. I can't wait to have it tonight... I'm sure it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is seriously the best ham ever. It seems silly to cook it another way! I used honey mustard and white wine vinegar because that is why I had on hand. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was a bit hesitant using so much mustard but it turned out fantastic! my brother in law doesn't like ham but he had a second helping when I made this:) everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband and guests loved the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Not sure what I did differently- my guests seemed to like it, I thought it was just 'OK'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
There is always a bunch of ham leftover after thanksgiving...NOT THIS TIME. They loved it...seconds, thirds....it's a first in our house. :) The only difference is ours was a boneless ham because we never invest in a bone-in since it tends to get left behind. Maybe next year that will change. ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States