Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This ham is delicious and easy! My extended family asks for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Second year using this for our Christmas ham. Family loved it so much, they wanted me to make it again this year. I substituted spicy brown mustard for Dijon mustard because that is what I had on hand and I put whole cloves along the score marks. Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used a splash of red wine instead of the vinegar (was out) and it still had an amazing flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didn't really notice the glaze that much in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very simple recipe and quite good! I did not have any dijon mustard so used a champagne mustard instead. And like so many other reviews - I used a good bourbon. Next time I will make sure to have dijon or other spicy mustard to get that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My first review - the ham was very moist and tender however this glaze is very sweet. My husband really liked it but it was too sweet for my daughter and I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So yummy! I took the suggestion to substitute liquor for the red wine vinegar, but since we didn't have bourbon open, I used Southern Comfort. Basting a 5.5 lb. ham every 30 minutes kept it juicy and mine did not burn. Leftovers were terrific with ham and beans the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We are having this ham tonight for new year's eve 2014. This was so easy to follow. One problem I had and that was I had to settle for white wine vinegar as I didn't have any red wine vinegar. Everything else I followed to the letter. I wanted something different like others were saying and I didn't want this to be like an Easter ham. The glaze is delicious. I can't wait to have it tonight... I'm sure it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is seriously the best ham ever. It seems silly to cook it another way! I used honey mustard and white wine vinegar because that is why I had on hand. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was a bit hesitant using so much mustard but it turned out fantastic! my brother in law doesn't like ham but he had a second helping when I made this:) everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States