Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed another reviewers suggestion and used a tear drop ham. Delicious. Have made this recipe three times now and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I took a chance and made this for the first time for a dinner party. It was a hit. Moist, full of flavour. I didn't have bourbon or the correct vinegar and used balsamic vinegar and it turned out great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
i substituted the vinegar for bundy rum (in australia) and the dijon for seeded also i put in a teaspoon of ginger. i was the envy of everyone on xmas day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I usually do the pineapple and beer on my ham but I thought I would try a glaze. This recipe is the only one I had all ingredients on hand. It was great my family loved the taste, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used this glaze on a ham I prepared in the pressure cooker. It only took an hour and it was super moist. There is a recipe on learninghowtocook.com that walked me through the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was delicious! I've never ventured from our traditional pinapple topped ham until this recipe!.. When mixing the glaze for the top, I almost didn't add the dry mustard because I'd already put in the dijon and I thought it smelled too mustardy, but I did add it and I'm so glad!... While cooking the mustard mellows and the sweet of the maple syrup comes through... I was wishing for more mustard taste as I ate it!.. Next time I think I'll score the ham and let the glaze marinade for a few hours, then cover with foil for the first 30 min. then uncover to nicely brown for the rest of the time!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
THE BEST! THANK YOU!THANK YOU! THANK YOU!If I even mention this in front of my step-son, he gets excited. He loves ham, but with this he REALLY LOVES HAM! Made it for the family when they were over and my sister-in-law loved it. And she doesn't like ham. DON'T CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Excellent! Made a very tastey ham with great leftovers. With the left overs made Delicious Ham and Potato Soup from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very tasty as is, will make it again and won't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I'm reviewing this a little late. Made this for Easter dinner for my husbands side of the family. Rave reviews from everyone! I followed travelerdude's suggestion and used bourbon. Wow!! It just really added another layer of flavor. I think this has become the newest tradition in our family. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States