Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It was delicious. I followed the recipe as is. My ham was a 7-pounder so for the 1st stage I left it in for 40 minutes instead of 30 before starting the glazing process. At the end, instead of 20 minutes, I let it finish off at 30 minutes. I don't know if I needed that last 10 minutes, but it came out perfectly. Everyone loved the ham, including a couple of fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This came out good. Not quite as good as my usual pineapple juice/mustard/brown sugar glaze, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good made it for Easter this year, and it was the first ham I have ever attempted and everyone enjoyed it, although I thought it would have more maple flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this ham for Easter dinner. It was excellent. I made no changes to the recipe and my family loved it. It will be a family favorite for years to come as well as for many other special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made this ham for a dinner party. I also used bourbon instead of red wine vinegar. I made extra glaze and glazed the ham every 20 minutes until it was done. I received many complements. Two of the guests wanted to know what was in the glaze because it was the best ham they ever had! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
good taste. I often basted to get layers of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delishous. first time my ham turned out moist. perfect cooking time. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good. I think our ham needed a little more time and the glaze was still pretty saucy but delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I soooo love this recipe; it certainly is different from the other "Honey" Glazes. I've made this 2x on family occassions; once following the recipe exactly. On the other occassion, I didn't have any red wine vinegar and used of all things - Rum. Huge Reviews from everyone who ate. Not one spec of meat left. This does make one hell-of-a mess of your pan; so if you don't want to spend days cleaning out your pan, use several layers of foil. The more the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I changed the vinegar for Jim beam as well as some of the other comments suggested. I also double the glaze and marinated the ham for one hour. It was superb. I would agree more mustard next time and deeper cuts so the flavor really saturates the meat. I served it with a horseradish and ground mustard sauce to the side which gave it the perfect kick. Ham was very juicy and flavorful. Definite a nice change from the sweet Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States