Baked Ham with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I did this for yesterday's Easter dinner- Yummy! I actually baked it with orange slices toothpicked on- it gave it a tangier flavor. This ham is so beautiful looking and oh so tender. This will be my permanent ham recipe from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Perfect, we loved this! Very simple to do and that's the best part. I didn't bother with the fruit, well actually I didn't have it. But it was fabulous without fruit, I'm sure it's even better with it. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is now my recipe ( in the family )! I am asked to bring this ham everywhere I go. For the last half hour...I start to baste the ham just like you would a turkey...it really spreads the sugar around and keeps it juicy! We tend to buy large hams and double the recipe...the ham is great on sandwichs the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I used a precooked ham and it still turned out great. Excellent flavour for a ham lover. I used pineapple rounds and mandarin oranges instead of cherries. Its in my recipe box forever now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This glaze was very good! I thought maybe a little less orange juice, but hubby thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Terrific recipe! I also like to give the ham a spritz (from a spray bottle) with a good bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
very very good ham. I made it for a get together and it turned out fantastic it did stay in the oven a little longer than called for and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. The glaze is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Fantastic! My finicky husband sopped it up with bread and asked me to make more! I'll definitely make this every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This recipe could have been better if it weren't for the downfall of the ham being SO salty. That's the problem with smoked hams, so perhaps I'll seek another ham alternative. I used honey along with the brown sugar and butter to create a sauce that I poured over top of the ham before cooking it. A few times throughout the cooking, I basted the ham with the sauce. The ham is juicy and the sweetness of the brown sugar and honey help disregard some of the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States