Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I used jenny-o turkey/ham and sliced it thin. Still amazing and you would never tell the difference. I also finely chopped some white onion and added it to the mix. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I didn't use mustard, but sprinkled garlic and onion powder on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
More delish if you add some brown sugar to the mustard topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
just good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
OMG these were SO SO good! I'm really not crazy about ham and I can't stand Swiss, but ye gods! I couldn't stop eating them! Definitely going on my Holiday luncheon/app menu this year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Had these at a volunteer luncheon and went looking for an excuse to make them again. You'd be inclined to think they would be soggy or mushy but they were anything but.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made for grandson birthday party. Everyone loved them. Definitely will make again. I made a few with turkey and provolone . They were great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERYLBH
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious! I used the King's Hawaiian mini rolls, left out the poppy seeds, used only 1/2 cup of butter, & actually rehydrated my minced onion. Also, switched the amounts of 2 ingredients: used 1 1/2 TEAS. of Dijon mustard (not a mustard fan) & used 1 1/2 TBSP. Worcestershire sauce... they were perfect! I made 60 of these lovely little sandwiches for a ladies event at church & they went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I wanted to have this made before my guests arrived so I put it all together, covered with foil and refrigerated for about 3 hours ... baked for 10 minutes with foil on and 10 minutes with foil off. I had to substitute sesame seeds for the poppy seeds and omitted the onions. As suggested in other reviews, I reduced the butter to 1/2 cup and added 2 T. brown sugar to the "sauce". Delicious. Will definitely be making these again. These were all eaten before I even thought about getting a picture! Too bad because they looked lovely. Thanks LisaT for this great twist on ham and cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I add 1/4 cup brown sugar....delicious. I also use Hawaiian rolls. I stack the sandwiches with a few pieces of ham and cheese, I don't skimp. This is a meal or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSTOOLMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States