Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were a huge hit at my Christmas Eve party. They are really easy to make and freaking addicting to eat!! Honestly I thought there was too much poppy but that's just me, no one else agreed with me. Really awesome recipe when you're having a gathering or going to one! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used honey wheat Hawaiian rolls and they gave the recipe a mild sweetness that balanced the mustard and onion well. I love these little sandwiches and plan to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh whats not to love!! I made these as a quick and easy dinner after getting home from work later than usual and man am I glad I made these! They are OUTSTANDING! My only change was I used Spicy brown mustard (1.5 tbs) and also added honey mustard (1.5 tbs). I also lightly heated the ingredients in a pan together before I poured it over the top of the buns. AMAZING! These will be my next party food as well as dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made these for a party and they were a big hit. I did not want a party full of poppyseed teeth so I omitted the poppy seeds. I made them with Rhodes frozen dinner rolls. I used Provolone instead of swiss by mistake and I did not have dried onion so I finely grated some fresh sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were good! I will make them again. I didn't have minced onion on hand so I used onion powder and I omitted the poppy seeds because I didn't have them either. I used 1 tsp of worcestershire sauce instead of 1-1/2 tsp. I used thick sliced brown sugar ham and hawaiian rolls. I think there needs to be a little sweeter taste to the sauce though. Very good though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made a double batch as the recipe read for a big cocktail party and they were awesome! So easy and even after they were cold they were polished off completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These are soooo good! The first batched was a little dry. I think I cooked them too long. The second batch I watched more closely and I spread the butter on the inside of the top bun then put the rest over them. The second batch wasn't as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
As the recipe instructs, assembling this as an entire sandwich instead of individual ones made this very quick to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunitrema
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very yummy!! Thought the sauce would be too much but it was excellent! :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I've never had a better ham sandwich! And I LOVE ham sandwiches! Best use of leftovers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States