Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe...made them 2x. Original recipe is great, however just a lil bland,so i added pressed garlic clove to the butter and a lil pepper...perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love these! They are called "coma sandwiches" by my boyfriend. I do change a few things: first I use both ham and salami, Swiss Gruyere mix, and caramelized onions with black pepper. The sauce is mostly like the recipe aside from using both hot sweet and Dijon mustard. Making them again for Super Bowl but this time I will use a half cup of butter instead of the 3/4 called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made these to take to a party and they were gone in minutes! I used hawaian rolls and baked for 15 minutes because my oven runs hot but other than that, this recipe is on point. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These were so good!!! Such a great way to spice up a sandwich. I may double the sauce next time and dip the entire sandwich in it (french toast style), and bake them that way. The flavor of the sauce is so good and I feel you'll get a lot more doing it that way rather than just pouring it on top. I will also be trying different meats and cheeses with this. So fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brinker1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Doubled the recipe, added 1/4 brown sugar and eliminated poppy seeds. They were a huge hit at our party!! These will become a staple at all parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved these! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Ridiculously good! My husband ate 5 for dinner and I may have had 3 myself. Made just as listed and they were perfect little sliders. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So delicious! Made them for my New Years party and they were a smash. A gluten free version was particularly well received. Add a dash of horseradish... The tang takes it to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Big hit with my family! I used Zatarain's Creole Mustard! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya Reynolds
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My co-worker let me taste one and I loved it so much I had to make some. I was worried that mine wouldn't taste the same but I realized that you can change the recipe to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States