Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe to the T and it tastes delicious. My favorite! One thing I would suggest is to lightly brush the mixture inside the rolls to get flavor inside and reduce the amount when poured over to decrease soggy sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are great!! I doubled up on the sauce because it's so good. Great for parties and holidays. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These are delicious if you follow the recipe as written. I like to add a tablespoon of brown sugar to the mustard mixture, use provolone cheese instead of Swiss, and turkey for the second layer of meat. Make more than you think you'll need. They go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Oien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make these everytime I have a football party.Everyone asks me for the recipe and I make these as written......no changes.Wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa White Mccoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great just as is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy to make, and went over really well. Like others, I reduced the butter to a half cup, and used onion powder instead of minced. Initially, I softened the butter, and mixed with the other ingredients to form a spread. (I also added a bit of brown sugar to balance out the Dijon.) I spread a light coating inside the top half of the rolls, then melted the remaining spread and poured over the rolls. I made them mid morning, and kept them in the fridge till people arrived for happy hour. Baked 10 minutes with foil, and 10 minutes without. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My aunt made these for a family get together and they were incredible. However, she do one thing different. She used a bbq pork and beef mixture to replace the ham to make the sandwiches heartier. I highly recommend during so or use ham, turkey and bacon and make club sandwiches instead. I love these little sandwiches. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuthorMeganMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These are delicious. Made them for a baby shower, and they were a huge hit. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My family loves these! I'm sure they would make great party food but I've been making them to have as a quick dinner on busy weeknights. I make them ahead of time so that when we get home after a game we can pop them in the oven. Pair them with a side salad or a nice soup and you've got a kid/teen pleasing meal. I follow the recipe exactly except for maybe decreasing the amount of butter a little bit. My kids love them with cheddar cheese but adults prefer swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States