Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These were the first party apps to go! The layering the meat and cheese over all the buns made preparing this much quicker than individually. It was Easy to cut and serve when the came out of the oven. My only change was onion powder for the dried minced. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made exactly as stated (except I don't like swiss so I used provolone). They were a hit at the party. Made a second time just because and it was still good. Always nice when a recipe is simple and turns out well every time. I used mini potato rolls but might try the suggested Hawaiian rolls in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made these for a potluck using Hawaiin rolls and got tons of compliments. Only thing I would add is that you should cover with foil before baking....otherwise the tops get quite brown and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Everyone loved this at a Birthday party! I used a pastry brush to brush butter mixture on buns. I used wheat buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made these last night and they were so good.I scaled it down, only two of us.I used two steak rolls and a combo of sharp cheddar and mozzarella.It went really well with chili.Next time I will use the sweet Hawaiian rolls.Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great for parties. Can make ahead and heat before serving. I also make these with turkey and cheddar cheese. Very versatile. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made these several times now. So delicious and easy. I got my recipe down to how I like it - I use Koop's dijon mustard, plus in addition to the listed ingredients I add a tablespoon of honey, and a dash of garlic & onion powder (just a tad). I don't measure out the minced onion anymore, I sorta eyeball it. Also, I prefer these made with King's Hawaiian Savory Butter Rolls. They look exactly like the the Sweet Hawaiian Rolls. So I make half and half to please everyone in the family. The savory rolls give it another depth of flavor. I also prefer provolone cheese to swiss. But really, any cheese will do. I also bake these on a huge cookie sheet. I let the melted mixture cool to a a bit thicker consistency and brush it on the sandwiches instead of pouring it over the sandwiches. Fun recipe to play around with. Very good as written, though!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Really good. Used King's Hawaiian sweet rolls; I cut the whole block in half and then layered on the ingredients. I used turkey sandwich meat and it was very good. I'm sure ham would be delicious. I omitted the poppy seeds and it was still great. I also had to use honey dijon mustard. We liked it; I might stick with that even if I had regular dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these rolls for New Years Eve and because we had so many other things to eat we had about 6 leftover sandwiches. I just popped them in a Ziploc bag and froze them. Today (February 8) I took one out, microwaved it in a paper towel for 25 seconds and THOROUGHLY enjoyed it. I'll definitely make them again for a party. But I may also just make them occasionally for no other reason than to freeze them as a handy snack or light lunch. Delicious! As someone else said, however, you MUST use King brand Hawaiian rolls. I can't imagine how the sandwiches could be this good with plain mini rolls....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States