Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Man Tasted and Man Approved. 5 stars as written. Made these for my husband and buddies on football nite. Prepare yourself for all the compliments you'll receive and stand back and smile because it was SO easy! I just found out these are called "Funeral Sandwiches" (google it - same recipe)b/c you can make the sandwich ahead and refrigerate. Then later pour the butter sauce on them and bake. I like your name a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These were absolutely wonderful; I followed recipe to the tee; except I omitted poppy seeds. Everyone loved them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Best party food ever had couldn't get enough of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was so quick and delicious! I adjusted the quantity to two servings and it was perfect. I made it 2 days in a row because my husband requested it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are delicious! I used King's Hawaiian rolls, just the standard hawaiian sweet roll flavor, and they were amazing! Super easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe! The changes would make: 1) Use the traditional Sunbeam dinner rolls--the sauce absorbs better into the bread, and you can bake them in the pan provided too! 2) Use less butter--I think 1/2 Cup would be plenty so it's not so oily/greasy 3) Possibly? Pour 1/2 of sauce over sandwiches before adding the top bread, then pour the rest over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! These were perfect for monthly bunco party! Gooey and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamjo54
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tscooper
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yummy! I didn't use the onions and added honey about 2 tablespoons! Wonderful! Also I used Munster cheese instead! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very tasty and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe except I spooned the sauce on top of the of the ham and then put the tops on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States