Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I did this recipe for Christmas, and it was a big hit! I love how easy it was, and that we hardly had leftovers to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy, very tasty, will do again. Used a smoked ham and left it in the oven about 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe, turned out perfect and very easy clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Did this for thanksgiving this year and it was a big hit. Some guests said it was the best ham that they have ever had. Made it the way the recipe said but put pineapple slices on and poured the pineapple juice into the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a good holiday recipe for a sweet, traditional entree. Very easy to do and a nice change from ordinary ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing recipe and so simple! Made this for Easter dinner last night. I've never tasted better ham! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good base recipe. I changed it up just to make it extra special for Easter dinner today (it would have been great as is) & it was wonderful! I used a smoked butt portion with 7Up as suggested by others. I basted a few times & drizzled pure maple syrup for the last 20 mins. It was so-o-o good my 12 year old couldn't stop eating it & he is very picky. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I also followed this recipe for my Easter dinner today.. instead of water i used diet 7 up.. and i used the Splenda blend brown sugar.. (i am diabetic)Let me tell you.. omg.. my hubby is not a big fan of Ham.. but he ranted and raved about this one!! he said it was the best he has ever had in his life!! lol.. it was juicy and with just the right amount of sweetness.. i didnt have cloves.. so i left it out..... but very yummy. i used the Butt portion.. this will always be my cooking method for Easter Hame from now on!!! My Thanks to Auntie KK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this today for Easter. The cloves were a surprise hit with my company. I used a prebaked ham, and it was only 3-1/2 pounds, so only needed 1-1/2 hours in the oven. Adding the juice from the bag plus water to 1/2 inch and covering it tightly with foil made a moist ham. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States