Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
It was the best easiest ham recipe that i could find. It was so easy even I could do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New York, USA
Living In: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
First ham I have ever made - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is too easy and totally delicious. I used a pre-cooked ham so I added the juices from the bottom of the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Used this for my Easter ham, and it was delicious! I got rave reviews all around. After I packed on the brown sugar, I then drizzled a little bit of honey over it and it was fabulous, but I skipped the cloves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My hubby made this on Easter and it was delicious. My family has used this recipe since forever but never tried it myself b/c I thought the pineapple would be over powering..I was wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I'm not known for being a cook (unless heating up frozen dinners and preparing trader joe's bagged stirfry is cooking), and I've never in my life baked a ham, but I got tagged for Thanksgiving dinner with less than a day's notice and tried this recipe. I followed it exactly, and the ham was amazing; no one could believe it, least of all me! A friend of mine, who is an excellent cook and who makes holiday meals every year, said it was the best ham she'd ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I used a smoked ham so really only had to heat it through and not 'cook' it so I put it in for 2 hours. I skipped the cloves because I didn't have any. The ham turned out moist and tender with a hint of swweetness. Very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
576 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I cooked Thanksgiving dinner for the first time this year of 2007 by myself. Thanks to your recipe it was a success. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was my very first fresh baked ham and I have been cooking for 20 years! I loved the simplicity of this recipe, as I don't like too many flavors getting in the way of the flavor of the ham. My whole family enjoyed this recipe very much and I would make it again. I made a few changes, partly out of necessity. I did not have enough whole cloves so I mixed a scant 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves in with the brown sugar and the kids and I pressed the mixture all over the ham. I then baked it as instructed, but did not cover till later as my lid wouldn't fit over the ham. I later used foil as it started to brown too much. I think next time I will cover first then uncover to brown at the end. It made a lovely sauce that I served over boiled potatoes. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
We aren't really big on cloves at my house, so I left them out and just moistened the sugar and rubbed it in, then covered with foil. I haven't had ham like that since my Greandmother made it! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States