Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SarahJonez
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Because I didn't have any pineapples or cherries for my Easter ham, I tried this recipe instead. The combined flavors of the cloves and brown sugar came through perfectly and it was so moist! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJonez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My grandma and mom add a little flour and butter to the brown sugar coating (premixed together). This is supposed to help make the brown sugar stick to the ham a little better and forms a crust. I haven't tried it but thought I would add to this. LOVE this kind of ham!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was delicious. It was the first time I have baked a ham & I'm happy to say it turned out beautiful & tasted just as wonderful as it looked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My first try at baking a ham. I had a spiral cut ham so the cloves didn't stay in, but I used ground cloves in the water. I should have basted it a little more while it was cooking, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent recipie! Easy to put together and the ham turns out splendid. I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I have made many versions of ham over the 40+ years of cooking. This is the best by far. I was asked, by several previous guests, to make it again for Christmas dinner. I was perusing the reviews to see if I could add anything above what has already been said. The only thing that I can say is that this recipe produced the best main course dinner that I have ever made. Thank you Auntie KK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I got RAVE reviews on this ham. I had a 10 lb. uncooked ham and trimmed the fat off and other than that, I followed the directions to the T! I cooked it for 4 1/2 hours and the smell was just wonderful! I thought that with all that sugar on it that it was going to be too sweet, but it was perfect! My son was still eating it when I was trying to clean up! That is AMAZING to see him do that! I will be making this again FOR SURE! It's super easy and everyone loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
execellent used bonless precooked ham scored ham and put in several cloved and placed pineapple rounds on same and covered with brown sugar. Cooked 3 hrs at 250...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
We love this ham. I have made it several times. I use a smaller ham so I cook it for a shorter amount of time and I don't measure the ingredients, I just pour them on and it turns out very yummy each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
When I saw the price of almost $5 for a small package of pre-cut ham, I said no way. I bought a 6 poud half ham for $9 and change, had the butcher cut it in half for me to roast both halves in less time. I plan on giving the other half to the neighbor. Recipe was great, but I added a dash of powdered cloves to the sugar with warm water and honey. I also added a few pineapple rings to the top. A bit sweet only because I cut out all pastries, soda pop and candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States