Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SarahJonez
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Because I didn't have any pineapples or cherries for my Easter ham, I tried this recipe instead. The combined flavors of the cloves and brown sugar came through perfectly and it was so moist! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJonez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My grandma and mom add a little flour and butter to the brown sugar coating (premixed together). This is supposed to help make the brown sugar stick to the ham a little better and forms a crust. I haven't tried it but thought I would add to this. LOVE this kind of ham!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was delicious. It was the first time I have baked a ham & I'm happy to say it turned out beautiful & tasted just as wonderful as it looked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My first try at baking a ham. I had a spiral cut ham so the cloves didn't stay in, but I used ground cloves in the water. I should have basted it a little more while it was cooking, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent recipie! Easy to put together and the ham turns out splendid. I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I have made many versions of ham over the 40+ years of cooking. This is the best by far. I was asked, by several previous guests, to make it again for Christmas dinner. I was perusing the reviews to see if I could add anything above what has already been said. The only thing that I can say is that this recipe produced the best main course dinner that I have ever made. Thank you Auntie KK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I got RAVE reviews on this ham. I had a 10 lb. uncooked ham and trimmed the fat off and other than that, I followed the directions to the T! I cooked it for 4 1/2 hours and the smell was just wonderful! I thought that with all that sugar on it that it was going to be too sweet, but it was perfect! My son was still eating it when I was trying to clean up! That is AMAZING to see him do that! I will be making this again FOR SURE! It's super easy and everyone loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
execellent used bonless precooked ham scored ham and put in several cloved and placed pineapple rounds on same and covered with brown sugar. Cooked 3 hrs at 250...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
We love this ham. I have made it several times. I use a smaller ham so I cook it for a shorter amount of time and I don't measure the ingredients, I just pour them on and it turns out very yummy each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
When I saw the price of almost $5 for a small package of pre-cut ham, I said no way. I bought a 6 poud half ham for $9 and change, had the butcher cut it in half for me to roast both halves in less time. I plan on giving the other half to the neighbor. Recipe was great, but I added a dash of powdered cloves to the sugar with warm water and honey. I also added a few pineapple rings to the top. A bit sweet only because I cut out all pastries, soda pop and candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States