Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Fantastic! I used extra garlic, a little more zucchini and an herb flavored feta, and I added a few sliced mushrooms that I had to use up. I was planning on making pasta to go with this, but I ended up just sauteeing some spinach with a little shallot and garlic and served the halibut on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
my kids even ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YUMMMMM!!! Huge hit in my family and I didn't use any zucchini and it was still awesome!! :-) I will use more feta cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was a very tasty dish. I prepared it as instructed with the exception that I marinated the fish in Champagne dressing. I did not have any Italian and didn't want to make any. Hubby and kids liked it! I served it with angel hair pasta, and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was excellent. The only changes I made were to marinate the halibut in a little bit of light italian dressing for about 20-30 minutes, and added one more small clove of garlic to the veggie topping. The vegetables, basil, and feta played wonderfully with the halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! The veggies are perfect with the fish to make a complete meal. Variation: I sauteed zucchini, onion, 1/2 portobello mushroom and 1/4 red pepper (all chopped) with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. I put fish in a dish and drizzled a little olive oil and garlic powder on top and then rubbed this mixture into the fish. I topped with veggies. I didn't have feta in the fridge, so I topped with some shredded medium sharp cheddar and a little brie. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Absolutely amazing we did it with some fresh alaskan halibut ... went extra on all the veggies and it turned out phenomenal! Will use this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. My grocery store did not have halibut so I had to use tilapia instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I got a lot of compliments on this dish. Such as: "this is better than restaraunt quality." I thought that was funny, but it tickled my ego. I did not alter the recipe. I served this with basmati white rice (with basil garnishment which also gave an additional basil aroma) and pesto garlic bread. It also gave an absoultly beautiful presentation. Perfect for an intimate celebration. Playing with the presentation was fun. I would defiantly make this again. ~Michele Page~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was great! I only had cucumber, so I used that instead of zucchini, I don't think it made a big difference. The feta cheese burned a little on top, but that's my fault for not covering it better. On a side note, I made this recipe a second time but with tilapia, since I didn't have halibut, and it definitely was not as good. Since I'm a cooking amateur, I didn't think about it. Halibut has a much more meaty taste that matches the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States