Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. My grocery store did not have halibut so I had to use tilapia instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I got a lot of compliments on this dish. Such as: "this is better than restaraunt quality." I thought that was funny, but it tickled my ego. I did not alter the recipe. I served this with basmati white rice (with basil garnishment which also gave an additional basil aroma) and pesto garlic bread. It also gave an absoultly beautiful presentation. Perfect for an intimate celebration. Playing with the presentation was fun. I would defiantly make this again. ~Michele Page~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was great! I only had cucumber, so I used that instead of zucchini, I don't think it made a big difference. The feta cheese burned a little on top, but that's my fault for not covering it better. On a side note, I made this recipe a second time but with tilapia, since I didn't have halibut, and it definitely was not as good. Since I'm a cooking amateur, I didn't think about it. Halibut has a much more meaty taste that matches the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! I make extra zucchini/onions and have that as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkSpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I feel the need to start this with "I don't EVER eat fish" but this was very good! I felt that the fish steak itself could use more flavor and so the next time I think we'll try a complimentary marinade of some sort, and I don't know if my husband put enough feta on, but all in all this was a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Best halibut recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a delightful way to prepare halibut. I used suggestions from others - marinated in Italian dressing for a few hours and used the crumbled garlic & herb feta. Also, used less zucchini than called for but added one small chopped yellow pepper. We enjoyed the lovely fresh taste and colourful presentation. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is amazing and so easy to make! It has turned into one of my signature dishes and a total crowd pleaser. It has a very fresh taste and it one of my all-time favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Absolutly wonderful!!!!! I couldnt find Halibut at my store so I got Mahi Mahi instead and was still great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelletsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Delish!!! I added a bit of spinach. Would work with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States