Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really good! I used Tilapia to cut down on the cost of using Halibut. I also used fire roasted tomatoes which was suggested by other reviewers. The fire roasted tomatoes added more flavor. I also added squash in addition to the zucchini. I served the dish over Basmati rice which worked well with this dish. The Feta cheese definitely adds a surprising twist to this recipe. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazingly good. Didn't have fresh basil so used 2 teaspoons dry..Definatley will make again soon !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This dish is delicious. I am not a big fish eater usually but decided to give this a try. I am glad I did. I did make the following changes, I marinated the fish in some italian dressing for about an hour before baking, I used spinach instead of zucchini as I dont care for that particular veggie. increaed the garlic as I usually do and covered for the first 1/2 of bake time. This is definately a dish I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I've been trying to find decent fish recipes to try and get more fish in our diet and this recipe is just what I was looking for. I used cod (because it was what I had available) but will try it with halibut next time. After reading the suggestions of other reviewers I added hot pepper flakes to spice things up and covered with foil for the first 8 minutes of baking. I drizzled the juice of half a lemon after removing the foil and finished baking it. The feta browned perfectly and the vegetables were tender but not mushy. My boyfriend loved it! Thanks so much for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Absolutely Amazing! Great blend of flavors and very satisfying and filling. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've made this many many times because it's healthy and simple. You can use just about any type of white fish besides halibut such as sea bass, tilapia and cod. It tastes delicious with all of them. I always use more veggies than suggested, such as adding mushrooms and doubling up on the rest so I have to add more salt and pepper, about 1.5 tbs for 2 servings and I add rep pepper flakes because I like spice. If you plan on using this dish as a whole meal, then I would suggest doubling up on the veggies, salt and pepper. I can see why people would think it's bland because it's lacking enough seasoning for my taste, which is why it gets 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe, my boyfriend thought it was one of the best things I ever made and he is hard to please! I modified this recipes by adding some pesto to the veggies when cooking them and cut up and added some marinated artichoke hearts when topping the fish before baking. I also used only fire roasted tomatos out of can instead of fresh. The flavors worked out wonderfully! I will make this again--so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe! I didn't have halibut but used it for tilapia and it worked out well. It was a great single course meal. I prepared the fish with chili flakes and lemon juice and this added nicely to the flavors. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great recipe. We had a turnip that we threw in with the sautéed vegetables called for. We also used twice as much of the vegetable mixture as was called for. Have saved this to our family favorites file in the recipe box and will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Love this recipe, have cooked it several times. The first time I stuck to the original recipe and it was very good. The second time I added extra garlic and basil and it was even better. I like to use different veggies...asparagus and butternut squash are favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States