Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I am giving it 5 stars, even tho I didn't use halibut. I didn't have any, so I used tilapia filets. The flavors were wonderful and I plan on using this with halibut soon. A keeper for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WOW! this was even better than i expected and i expected it to be pretty darn good. i like all the ingredients on their own so i decided to make this. the result was better than the sum of its parts. the flavors were just wonderful. one of my favorite fish dishes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is super delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I've only cooked fish a handful of time, but this is probably the best I've ever made! I too enjoy how the veggies are like a side dish as well and the Feta was perfect with it! I followed others' tips and marinaded the fish (I used Tilapia) in Italian dressing and covered the baking dish loosely with foil for about half of the cooking time. I made some rice pilaf on the side--excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Peralta White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandakwd05
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
by far the best fish I have ever had! My husband loved it too! I marinated the fish in italian dressing to add some flavor, it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakwd05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GordDavison
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent. I had it without the cheese (non left in the fridge).. still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GordDavison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very flavorful and healthy - great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States