Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Halibut was bland and tough in spite of using temperature gauge to ensure doneness. Family was not impressed. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great recipe. I used the canned tomatoes as others suggested along with a little greek seasoning I had. I also marinated the halibut in italian dressing as was suggested. I mixed all the vegetables together and microwaved them for 5 minutes instead of sauteing them. The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
absolutely delicious and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was fabulous! I am not very proficient cooking fish, but I tried this and wished that I had purchased larger steaks. This recipe has definitely been added to my repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes and almost can't go wrong. Can even be used with haddock if halibut too expensive. Highly recommend and definitely deserves 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe for fish! I made it just as stated except I used cod instead of halibut since halibut wasn't available. The cod was fine, in fact I don't think it would matter what type of white fish you use because the vegetable mixture is so flavorful. Very easy and couldn't be healthier...I will make this regularly. Thank you Dakota Kelly for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this for me and my husband, added a little more veggies and it turned out absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Super healthy - nothing bad for you in this one! Fish cooks perfectly. Easy, fast, guilt-free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! Of course some minor changes. For one double veggie topping (at least), and I added it on top of the cooked halibut. I also added white wine and seasoned the halibut with garlic salt, oregano, salt, pepper, lemon whilst baking. It was amazing. Will do this again but make a lot more of this delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micri00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vparillo
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! Made this with cod fish marinated in Italian dressing 30 prior to baking. I was Leary about feta cheese on fish but it makes the dish don't skip it. Veggies were excellent on top I will make more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States