Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made it just following the recipe and it was SO good! Will definitely make it again! Maybe try some of the tweeks mentioned above!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is one of my go to recipes for when I have guests. It's easy and delicious! My toddlers even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
OMG it was fantastic!!! I did marinate the fish in Italian dressing a few hours as suggested by another user, and my halibut was fresh caught and like 4 inches tall a foot long and around 6 inches wide so I sliced it into 2 inch steaks to the skin, but left it as a chunk so when I cooked it, I cooked it a little longer and shoved the veggie mix in between the steaks as well as on top. I also omitted the tomatoes (allergies) but OMG fabulous!! Will make again for sure, in fact for the next dinner party! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This dish is fantastic! Simple ingredients, quick prep & cook time and a wonderful combination of flavors. Nice way to dress up a fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinogirl
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used Basil olive oil in the baking pan and gave each piece (6) a swirl to coat lightly. Then I sprinkled them liberally on both sides with Old Bay and black pepper; tomatoes and basil fresh from my garden, 50/50 zucchini and yellow squash fresh from farmers market. Topped with shredded mozzarella vs. feta. Served over whole wheat angel hair pasta and a sprinkle of Romano cheese...20 minutes at 450 and flaky and moist. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for a fast, easy and delish MEATLESS dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved it! Fragrant and delicious. I did not have any zucchini on hand so used broccoli florets. And also had no feta so used seasoned Boursin cheese. The kitchen smelled wonderful and the end result was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I marinated the Halibut in Italian dressing as others suggested. Such a great recipe. Really enjoy this. I would recommend using Halibut. I have tried other fish and it's not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really Good! Easy to make, first time followed the recipe exactly using Halibut steaks. My husband loved it so much he wanted to try it on other things so we used Haddock the second time and Chicken thighs the third. Just need to adjust the baking time depending on what you are using as the meat/fish but yummy each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
very good! I love the bruschetta type topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States