Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a delightful way to prepare halibut. I used suggestions from others - marinated in Italian dressing for a few hours and used the crumbled garlic & herb feta. Also, used less zucchini than called for but added one small chopped yellow pepper. We enjoyed the lovely fresh taste and colourful presentation. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is amazing and so easy to make! It has turned into one of my signature dishes and a total crowd pleaser. It has a very fresh taste and it one of my all-time favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Absolutly wonderful!!!!! I couldnt find Halibut at my store so I got Mahi Mahi instead and was still great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelletsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Delish!!! I added a bit of spinach. Would work with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a great dish. I have been trying forever to get my inlaws to eat healthier but they are really scared healthy will not taste very good. But guess what they LOVED this. For me the fish needed some seasoning, but the veggies....mmm....they were good. So maybe if you put seasoning on the fish before you bake it, it might give it a little more jazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good. Followed the recipe fairly closely. Didn't sit heavy on the stomach yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My first recipe with halibut and it was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a huge fan of tomatoes normally but thought I'd give it a shot and I'm so glad I did. I couldn't find steaks so I used 2 fillets (same amount of veggies) and marinated them in Italian dressing for an hour. Baked for 20 minutes with foil on for the first half and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is my first rating ever, but I could not resist because this is THE best fish recipe I have ever made. The only changes I made were halibut filets (1/2 lb each) instead of steaks and dried basil instead of fresh because that is all I had. I cooked the fish for more like 12 or 13 minutes since they were not thick steaks and this turned out perfect. This will become a regular halibut recipe. I cannot wait to serve this at our next dinner party. It will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Used eggplant instead of zucchini cuz I had it on hand and added blk olives. Spiced the fish first too with some italian herbs. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I've never reviewed before, but I absolutely had to review this fabulous dish! I was stunned something this good could come out of my own kitchen. It was amazing, restaurant quality for sure, and yet so simple to make! It smelled heavenly and made a lovely presentation, taste was out of this world. I've never been more grateful for the basil plant growing in the window. Out of personal preference, I added some mushrooms and a small amount of asparagus, and I marinated the fish beforehand in a quick mix of lemon, oil, vinegar, and Italian spices. Also sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan along with the feta. Served it with a side of broccoli, I think some angel hair pasta would have been nice, too. This will definitely be my go-to recipe if I feel the need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States