Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tastes good but you can't really taste the halibut, so save your money. next time I'll cook tilapia and think it'll taste the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great moist fish. I only had 1 roma tomato so I added 1/2 a can of crush tomatoes along with chopped parsley, spinach and mushrooms. I poured all the sauteed veggies over the fish to cover, then sprinkled on the feta. I covered with foil for 10 minutes and cooked without foil for 10 minutes. (I had large pieces of fish) It was delicious and fresh. Next time I will add more fresh basil and maybe a bit of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
some in my family did not like the delicious tomato and squash topping with feta and removed leaving a very plain piec of fish. If you have picky eaters this is not for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I am giving it 5 stars, even tho I didn't use halibut. I didn't have any, so I used tilapia filets. The flavors were wonderful and I plan on using this with halibut soon. A keeper for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WOW! this was even better than i expected and i expected it to be pretty darn good. i like all the ingredients on their own so i decided to make this. the result was better than the sum of its parts. the flavors were just wonderful. one of my favorite fish dishes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is super delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I've only cooked fish a handful of time, but this is probably the best I've ever made! I too enjoy how the veggies are like a side dish as well and the Feta was perfect with it! I followed others' tips and marinaded the fish (I used Tilapia) in Italian dressing and covered the baking dish loosely with foil for about half of the cooking time. I made some rice pilaf on the side--excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Peralta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandakwd05
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
by far the best fish I have ever had! My husband loved it too! I marinated the fish in italian dressing to add some flavor, it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakwd05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GordDavison
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent. I had it without the cheese (non left in the fridge).. still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GordDavison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States