Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very tasty and low in calories and fat especially without the feta. The veggies also paired well with other proteins (besides halibut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Totally a keeper recipe. Used fresh vegetables from the garden and enjoyed the feta and wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yimmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I didn't have zucchini so I threw in a red bell pepper with the garlic, onion and tomatoes. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was wonderful! Unfortunately halibut was extremely expensive so we used salmon instead. I'm sure the halibut would have made it even better! My kids all loved the dish and couldn't get enough. A couple recommendations. I punctured the salmon fillets with a fork multiple times so that the juices could run into them. Also, I will add a couple more cloves of garlic next time as well as double the feta cheese. Fresh basil is a must in this recipe (I may increase the amount of basil as well next time)!! I can't wait to make this again! Hopefully Halibut will be more affordable so I can use it with this amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really good! I used Tilapia to cut down on the cost of using Halibut. I also used fire roasted tomatoes which was suggested by other reviewers. The fire roasted tomatoes added more flavor. I also added squash in addition to the zucchini. I served the dish over Basmati rice which worked well with this dish. The Feta cheese definitely adds a surprising twist to this recipe. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazingly good. Didn't have fresh basil so used 2 teaspoons dry..Definatley will make again soon !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This dish is delicious. I am not a big fish eater usually but decided to give this a try. I am glad I did. I did make the following changes, I marinated the fish in some italian dressing for about an hour before baking, I used spinach instead of zucchini as I dont care for that particular veggie. increaed the garlic as I usually do and covered for the first 1/2 of bake time. This is definately a dish I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I've been trying to find decent fish recipes to try and get more fish in our diet and this recipe is just what I was looking for. I used cod (because it was what I had available) but will try it with halibut next time. After reading the suggestions of other reviewers I added hot pepper flakes to spice things up and covered with foil for the first 8 minutes of baking. I drizzled the juice of half a lemon after removing the foil and finished baking it. The feta browned perfectly and the vegetables were tender but not mushy. My boyfriend loved it! Thanks so much for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Absolutely Amazing! Great blend of flavors and very satisfying and filling. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've made this many many times because it's healthy and simple. You can use just about any type of white fish besides halibut such as sea bass, tilapia and cod. It tastes delicious with all of them. I always use more veggies than suggested, such as adding mushrooms and doubling up on the rest so I have to add more salt and pepper, about 1.5 tbs for 2 servings and I add rep pepper flakes because I like spice. If you plan on using this dish as a whole meal, then I would suggest doubling up on the veggies, salt and pepper. I can see why people would think it's bland because it's lacking enough seasoning for my taste, which is why it gets 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States