Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Amazing! I don't like fish, but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved the combination of seasonings and spices to compliment this fish! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a very nice looking and easy to make dish. We couldn't find halibut so we used fresh cod and added extra veggies. We served it with rice and steamed squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Loved this and can't wait to make it again. I added black olives and a bit of oregano but otherwise, followed the recipe. Thank you for an excellent meal choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very Good - had to use flounder as Halibut was not available - added extra garlic & basil - but best enhancer was to sprinkle the fish with Italian Seasoning - really made it great. Will definitely try again when Halibut is available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Family Loved it. Forgot to add basil. Did not cause problem with recipe. Still is an addition to my keep it and pass it on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was very easy, healthy and tasted great. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fantastic flavours! This was the first fish meal I have made and it went fairly well! My alterations were that I used 500g of halibut fillets rather than steaks, of which I marinaded in a zip lock bag for a few hours in zesty italian dressing, flipping bag around occasionally. I omitted the onion as I don't like to eat it, used a can of diced herbed tomatoes, dried basil (as didn't have fresh) and herbed feta. I covered the baking dish with foil for the first 8 minutes, however it took a lot longer for the fillets to cook than the recipe states. I ended up leaving them in the oven for a total of 35 mins or so, as I was so worried the fish wouldn't be cooked enough! It ended up fine, maybe perhaps still a little too mushy? Maybe it had something to do with all the juice that came out of the canned tomatoes in the bottom of the baking dish?? Otherwise, a success! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This has become one of my favourite ways to make fish. I use Halibut fillets and add dry basil when I don't have fresh on hand. Great mediterranean taste with the salty feta/tomato/zucchini/basil mixture. This is simple and quick and the results are fantastic. Definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Made this recipe for 2 people but with the 4 servings of vegetable topping and ate the extra as a side. It was very delicious, easy and quick to make. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hankat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States