Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe for fish! I made it just as stated except I used cod instead of halibut since halibut wasn't available. The cod was fine, in fact I don't think it would matter what type of white fish you use because the vegetable mixture is so flavorful. Very easy and couldn't be healthier...I will make this regularly. Thank you Dakota Kelly for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this for me and my husband, added a little more veggies and it turned out absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Super healthy - nothing bad for you in this one! Fish cooks perfectly. Easy, fast, guilt-free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! Of course some minor changes. For one double veggie topping (at least), and I added it on top of the cooked halibut. I also added white wine and seasoned the halibut with garlic salt, oregano, salt, pepper, lemon whilst baking. It was amazing. Will do this again but make a lot more of this delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micri00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vparillo
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! Made this with cod fish marinated in Italian dressing 30 prior to baking. I was Leary about feta cheese on fish but it makes the dish don't skip it. Veggies were excellent on top I will make more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really delicious. Didn't think I would like it but made it anyway because I had the ingredients. Everyone loved it, even the kids. Made extra zucchini mixture and served on side. Didn't change anything except added italian dressing directly to the fish before topping with zucchini mixture. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
tasted good. I used frozen fish because I had no fresh on hand. Next time I will be using fresh. My frozen even thawed and drained had to much water in the pan. Used a squash mixture with a can of diced tomatoes. I cooked mine for about 45 minutes (a little over cooked.) but still had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fabulous recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Deshler
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this expecting it to be just ok, but once it was cooked and I tried it, I was thoroughly impressed! The fish was great and the vegetable topping was amazing and the feta cheese made the entire dish absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Deshler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious! This is a great recipe. I made it just about exactly as written. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S M Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States