Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! Of course some minor changes. For one double veggie topping (at least), and I added it on top of the cooked halibut. I also added white wine and seasoned the halibut with garlic salt, oregano, salt, pepper, lemon whilst baking. It was amazing. Will do this again but make a lot more of this delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micri00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vparillo
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! Made this with cod fish marinated in Italian dressing 30 prior to baking. I was Leary about feta cheese on fish but it makes the dish don't skip it. Veggies were excellent on top I will make more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really delicious. Didn't think I would like it but made it anyway because I had the ingredients. Everyone loved it, even the kids. Made extra zucchini mixture and served on side. Didn't change anything except added italian dressing directly to the fish before topping with zucchini mixture. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
tasted good. I used frozen fish because I had no fresh on hand. Next time I will be using fresh. My frozen even thawed and drained had to much water in the pan. Used a squash mixture with a can of diced tomatoes. I cooked mine for about 45 minutes (a little over cooked.) but still had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fabulous recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Deshler
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this expecting it to be just ok, but once it was cooked and I tried it, I was thoroughly impressed! The fish was great and the vegetable topping was amazing and the feta cheese made the entire dish absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Deshler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious! This is a great recipe. I made it just about exactly as written. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S M Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
After reading comments I made some changes. 1st, I cooked it 8 min covered, 7 min uncovered. 2nd, I added half a lemon's juice to the veggie mixture before placing it on top of the fish. 3rd, I let it marinade in balsamic vinaigrette while I was at work. 4th, We arent feta cheese fans so for a creamy-ish taste, I used a dollop of greek yogurt after it was done cooking. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thus was so easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made it just following the recipe and it was SO good! Will definitely make it again! Maybe try some of the tweeks mentioned above!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States