Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good recipe. Simple, easy and flavorful. Didn't add cheese. I also used more veggies than called for and added in some fresh diced fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We loved it. The kids already called for this again on Friday. We eat healthy and this is a keeper. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great dish! Super easy n simple. I make this dish almost weekly, when I first made it halibut wasn't available so I used a cod loin instead and over a dozen times I haven't been disapointed once!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe took me by surprise.... The topping was a perfect mix of flavors that complemented the halibut beautifully. Easy preparation, flavorful, healthy with a pleasing presentation; what more could a recipe possibly offer? Served with a side of Parmesan and Basil Orzo from this site for a light meal. Thank you Dakota Kelly for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I have tried many halibut recipes but this by far is the best. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing. we gobbled it down fast. The only thing i'm going to add next time is a reduced balsamic drizzle. delicio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
this was so good I put cucumber instead of zucchini it worked just fine. I made it for 8. my family loved it I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes fish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Perfectly delicious as is! I followed the recipe precisely and it was to DIE for. I recommend using ripe grape tomatoes simply cut in half. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeacherDiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was absolutely perfect! I used a filet instead of steaks, so I had to up the cooking time a bit (about another 10 mins, but the toppings kept the fish so moist as it cooked!). The flavors work beautifully together, and it was a very easy meal to prepare. Only minor addition I made was after dicing the tomatoes, I sprinkled them with seasoning salt while I was cooking the zucchini and onion. I think it helped bring out more flavor, since other reviewers indicated the tomatoes seemed bland. I served it with a side of couscous with basil, sun-dried tomatoes, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Full of flavor and delicious! We put is on a variety of different fish and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States