Baked Halibut Sitka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I try following recipes exactly the first time I make them, but didn't have green onions so used chopped white onion instead. It still turned out delicious, and I'm sure with green onion it would be even better. I baked the filet (approx. 1" thick) at 400 for 15 minutes. I agree with the other reviewer that 20 minutes at 475 degrees would definitely result in overcooked fish (and I like my fish well done).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous! I made it for the first time, and my guests raved! Cooked thick pieces for 20 minutes at 425. Perfect, and moist. I used locally grown, organic scallions and added chopped fresh dill on top. I would make this again in a heartbeat. Served with fresh white corn on the cob and a simple summer salad. Quick and easy, but tastes like a restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I am impressed. My husband only likes fried fish and he said this was great. Very easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I am not a big fish eater but I LOVED this! So dod my husband and my 7yo daughter. Yum!!! I had halibut steaks about 1.25 inches thick. The fish packaging said to cook it at 400 for 10 minutes per inch. So I just dropped the temp down a little to 450 and cooked mine for about 15 minutes. Perfect. Served with french bread and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
1st time i made this, turned out awesome ! didn't have green onions so i substituted with chopped yellow onions - YUMMY DISH !! will definitely have it again and when i have guests !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We have about 60 lbs of halibut left (down from 75) in our deep freezer from a trip to Alaska. I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it, ans this one got a definite thumbs up from my husband, 7 year old son, and 4 year old daughter. I didn't use all of the spread/sauce and served it with the fish. I made mashed potatoes and peas, and the sauce was really good on the potatoes. This will become a halibut staple recipe! So easy and delicious. The only change I made was I reduced the temp to 400 and baked for 12 minutes since we "butterfly" our halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome no leftovers quick and easy thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this last week on halibut and loved it! Trying it tonight on Salmon and hoping for the same reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Love this recipe it is fast, easy and really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States