Baked Haddock with Spinach and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Tarragon, nutmeg & thyme - what a brilliant combination !!! Tasting as I worked my way through the directions, I found it a bit bland for out tastes, so I added 2T freshly minced garlic to the onion for last 2 min of sauté, added 1-1/2 T of capers & 1/4 C white wine to sauce, used 28 oz can diced tomato & increased the thyme to 1 tsp & tarragon to 3/4 tsp. Marvelous dish; definitely making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really nice fish and spinach recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Perfect - and different enough to be impressive. I have made it both with cod and haddock- good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for my husband and I and WOW!!! He and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissettemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious! I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more spice and used wine instead of water for the sauce. Doubled the sauce. Yummm! Served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! Just finished a lunch made with this recipe. I made a few changes though. One because I was hungry and in a hurry when I was making it so I read that the thyme and tarragon went in the acutal dish. I put the herbs in with the tomatoes and it was amazing. I also added chopped garlic, sliced mushrooms and the juice a myers lemon to the spinach mixture, as well as double the nutmeg...I love nutmeg and probably would never think to use it with haddock. After I spread the diced tomatoes on, I sprinked the tarragon and thyme on top of that and baked it. For the sauce I used green onions and added cayenne pepper and left it otherwise spice free. I loved the juice in the dish, I am already thinking of ways to use it in a fish soup. I served it with turnip mashed with butter and seasoned it with sea salt, cracked pepper and just a hint of thyme...plus 1 tsp of maple syrup just for fun. Way Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was great. I was worried it would be too bland so I added lemon juice to the spinach mixture and some salt and pepper to the sauce and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very healthy and easy to make. I didn't make the extra sauce and I didn't miss it. It could use some cheese on top though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Pond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was really good! Only thing is I felt it needed more spice so I ended up adding Tabasco to it to kick it up. I also added crushed black pepper at the time of adding the other spices. Next time, I will probably add the Tabasco or some other spice when making the sauce. Overall still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrystalCooks
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Hubby really liked it, I found it a little bland, think I'll add more spice/herbs next time. We enjoyed it on a bed of rice with asparagras and greens beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States