Baked Haddock with Spinach and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Tarragon, nutmeg & thyme - what a brilliant combination !!! Tasting as I worked my way through the directions, I found it a bit bland for out tastes, so I added 2T freshly minced garlic to the onion for last 2 min of sauté, added 1-1/2 T of capers & 1/4 C white wine to sauce, used 28 oz can diced tomato & increased the thyme to 1 tsp & tarragon to 3/4 tsp. Marvelous dish; definitely making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious! I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more spice and used wine instead of water for the sauce. Doubled the sauce. Yummm! Served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! Just finished a lunch made with this recipe. I made a few changes though. One because I was hungry and in a hurry when I was making it so I read that the thyme and tarragon went in the acutal dish. I put the herbs in with the tomatoes and it was amazing. I also added chopped garlic, sliced mushrooms and the juice a myers lemon to the spinach mixture, as well as double the nutmeg...I love nutmeg and probably would never think to use it with haddock. After I spread the diced tomatoes on, I sprinked the tarragon and thyme on top of that and baked it. For the sauce I used green onions and added cayenne pepper and left it otherwise spice free. I loved the juice in the dish, I am already thinking of ways to use it in a fish soup. I served it with turnip mashed with butter and seasoned it with sea salt, cracked pepper and just a hint of thyme...plus 1 tsp of maple syrup just for fun. Way Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was great. I was worried it would be too bland so I added lemon juice to the spinach mixture and some salt and pepper to the sauce and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for my husband and I and WOW!!! He and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissettemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Perfect - and different enough to be impressive. I have made it both with cod and haddock- good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really nice fish and spinach recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
good with any blue hake, talapia too. another sauce to use is milk and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was really good! Only thing is I felt it needed more spice so I ended up adding Tabasco to it to kick it up. I also added crushed black pepper at the time of adding the other spices. Next time, I will probably add the Tabasco or some other spice when making the sauce. Overall still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very healthy and easy to make. I didn't make the extra sauce and I didn't miss it. It could use some cheese on top though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Pond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States