Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe. I've been looking for different fish recipes. I don't like fishy smell or taste so haddock is the one I like the most. Living in Portland Maine, at times haddock is less expensive than hamburg. I like to make fish chowder but this is quicker and tastes awsume. I made it exactly the way the recipe lists. Will definitely be on my top 10 recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Hutti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Well, my husband raved about it (which is very very rare for any meal, but especially for fish) so that makes a 5 star! He implored me to save it to make again because allegedly I never make the winners twice. Typically I have modified the recipe and I can't remember what I did but here it is.... Used cod. Rubbed on lemon juice before dipping in the milk. Seasoned the breadcrumbs (way too bland). Drizzled with lemon-garlic butter (homemade). It did take the whole 15 minutes for a thin piece (to my surprise). It did not come out crispy at the perfect doneness - took about 5 minutes longer but it didn't dry the fish out so that worked fine. I did cook it on a wire rack on top of the cookie sheet but the butter that dripped onto the sheet burned at that high temp and smoked up the house. That method would probably work better with oil sprayed on instead of butter drizzle but I was looking forward to the flavor punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Since I am not a fish lover a rating of 4 stars is much better than good for me. I did squeeze a lemon over the fish first and I did not use the thyme. I have made this recipe a few times now. It is quick, easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very good. We used Panko bread crumbs so it was extra crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Meloche
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
When my kids ask for a third or fourth helping, the recipe deserves 5 stars! I cooked the fish for about 13 minutes atop a rack on a cookie sheet. Both sides were crispy. I did not add the salt to the milk as I used some pre-seasoned breadcrumbs. This recipe would appeal to someone on the fence about fish. Haddock is very light tasting and the parmesean cheese provides wonderful flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Meloche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was one of the most delicious fish entrees I have ever made. Excellent. Though, I didn't use bread crumbs; instead, I used cracker crumbs. I didn't crush the crackers enough, but it honestly didn't make a difference. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarcW
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The entire family loved this fish. I used ground pretzels instead of bread crumbs. It did get a little soggy on the bottom. if I would have read the reviews prior to cooking the fish, I would have known to use a wire rack. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Loved this ! A big hit with the family and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Added Panko breadcrumbs and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States