Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband made this, and it was really good! The only problem was that the bottom of the fish/breading got soggy in the oven. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was really easy to prepare and it was really tasty! Instead of using the milk to coat the fish, I thought it would be easier to use egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Other than the fact that I added more seasonings to the bread crumbs, I was very pleased with this dish. Apparently so was everyone else because when I returned for a second helping, it was gone! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a good baked haddock..not the best one I've ever made, but worth four stars. I did a couple of things differently. I actually brushed on the melted butter vs. drizzling it ~ you get a more even, better coating of butter (thus browning better) when it's brushed on. The other thing I changed was using Panko bread crumbs. That's just because Panko are the only type we use >=.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was fantastic. My husband loves fish, so I am always looking for different ways to prepair it. Very easy recipe, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was very good, but I think the future I might some extra spices to the breading to give it a little more kick. My fiances is one of those I don't eat fish people, but I had her try it and not only did she not die from eat she really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I surprised my wife with this dish one night and she absolutley loved it and its so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didn't have any bread crumbs, or even corn flakes, so I used crushed flakes from Raisin Bran. Picking out the raisins was an adventure, but definately worth it. I followed the tip to brush the butter on, adding some lime juice to make it interesting. It was absolutely delicious, better than I expected from a thrown together dish. The bran flakes gave it more texture & a good flavor. I just wish I'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was VERY VERY good! I expected it to be bland, it was not at all! Usually I make a lot of changes to recipes here, but I made this as-written and LOVED it! This is going in my "favorites" along with only 3 other recipes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was one of the best baked fish recipies I have ever had. My husband loved it. I was worried about baking at 500 degrees, but it came out moist and flaky. I followed the recipie, except I didn't have any milk, so I used a garlic vinairgrette salad dressing instead. I think it may have added a good flavor. Also, I added black pepper to the bread crumbs. Will add this to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States