Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent! I took the advice of placing the fillets on a cooling rack and used a cookie pan. I also reduced the temperature to 425. Works better in my oven that way. It turned out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I had One 1 lb fillet of cod, and followed the recipe to a T. It turned out smelling fishy (no, the fish was fresh) and not crusty and thick, but sort of mushy, even though you could see the flakes. Next time will do it with BUTTERMILK instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was good, and I'm not crazy about fish (but eat it so my kids will and because my husband LOVES fish). I tried this recipe as written and received rave reviews from my husband and son. I will make this again because I'm trying to increase our fish dinners from once to twice a week regularly, but I may tweak the recipe just a a bit. So... for me - 4 stars, for the fish lovers in my family - 5+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My wife does not like fish... Only fried "fish and chips" And most of the time it was to dry and greasy. I talked her into trying this recipe. I found it easy. Not only that, I thought it was GREAT! And believe it or not, my wife Loved it!!! Wow!!! Now she said "instead of fish and chips, she wants me to make this instead" It was very very good. Now I can save money by not buying fish & chips dinners (which saves me $30.00 a week)I only have to buy the fish ($8.00) But I'm still amazed that she really loved it!!! Thank you so much, Ted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ware, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Admittedly, I am not the biggest fish fan in the world, but my husband requested fish for dinner. This was pretty good, although I did use cod because I couldn't find haddock. Not sure what the difference is in flavor, but we all enjoyed it. I might add some Old Bay next time, or play with the seasonings a bit. But it's a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent! Used panko crumbs, skipped the thyme, squeezed a little lemon juice over the fish..yum! Quick and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
So, so delicious and easy. I had yellowtail flounder, and this recipe was terrific. I followed everything, except I used fresh thyme and fresh breadcrumbs, and added a pinch of red pepper to the dry coating. Oh - and I followed other users who recommended a wire rack. The fish was cooked perfectly, well seasoned, and the coating was crispy all of the way around. My new, favorite way to cook white-ish fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My family loved it. This is on a regular rotation in our meal menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I'm not a fish person but try to eat it on occassion. I loved this recipe! Even my son devoured it! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe - thanks for sharing. We like a little heat so added some Old Bay seasoning. Also used Panko since we were out of regular breadcrumbs - Panko worked well too. Added a little white wine to the bottom of the pan because we like the flavor. Was a big hit at Sunday dinner with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States