Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
In Nova Scotia, haddock is for dinner a lot. It's nice to find an alternate way of cooking haddock to change things a bit. Normally, I simply bake it as is and make a lemon dill sauce to pour over it. My husband does a great job of pan frying haddock. It's great in chowders and many other dishes that require white fish. It's very versatile. Although I won't be giving up my lemon dill sauce method, this recipe provides an alternative. I substituted dill for the thyme and left out the Parmesan cheese. This is just because of my personal taste. I like the fact this was a relatively low fat way of cooking and it did turn out crispy. This is a great basic recipe and a change from my usual way of cooking haddock. . And the best part is that this was a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Loved all the tips. Used flax seed as the flour and mayo for the milk and only put it on top. Parchment paper kept it from sticking. The whole family liked it and they are not big fish eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
1/3 cup of milk would have been better than wasting all that milk. and it's also a good idea to toss in some shrimps or add mayo :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Kids asked for seconds...I didn't have enough! Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This fish was very good. I followed the directions but was a little skeptical about the 500 degree oven. But it cooked the fish perfectly. I didn't have any thyme so I sprinkled the fish with a little lemon pepper seasoning. I also cut back on the melted butter since my husband is watching his calories. All in all it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was really good and very easy! I used what I had in the house, so instead of Parmesan I used Romano cheese and Panko bread crumbs. Other than that followed the recipe exactly as written...Yum, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! I don't think I'll bother with the milk the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I make this once a week and it's amazing!! So easy and so quick. Who knew something this good would be a go to meal when I don't feel like being in the kitchen all evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA
Living In: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Wonderful! I used adobo seasoning (granulated salt, pepper, garlic and oregano) in place of the salt and baked the fish on a broiler pan to keep it crispy ,though it did stick a little bit because I didn't grease it. The result was crisp fish with lots of flavor. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I give it 3.5 stars. It tastes pretty good but next time I would mix the butter into the bread crumbs so it comes out with a crispier texture. I also took the advice of another poster who suggested putting the fish on cooling racks before putting it in the pan. Wise advice. With a little tweaking it would be 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States