Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A friend of mine tried this recipe out. He followed the directions but when he put the glass dish in the oven at 500 degrees according to the recipe the dish exploded in the oven. We have since asked several of our friends (some of which were chefs and they said they have never heard of cooking anything at 500 degrees) This must be a misprint. He is going to try it again tonight but at a lower temperature. It sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe using parmesean bread crumb & I used shredded parm. It was amazing! My husband and I decided we could eat this at least once a week! (we used Dill)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipperetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I added a bit of garlic powder, really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious and very very easy to make! I baked it for 20 mins and covered it with aluminum foil for the last 5 minutes so the inside would have time to get flaky with browning the crust too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday using between 13-18 oz. haddock. I forget what it weighed. Served 3 adults. I followed someone's directions to press the breadcrumb mixture into the fish and also to spray the pan I cooked the fish in. It tasted really good. I plan to make it again and again. IT'S NOT COMPLICATED AT ALL. melt the butter. mix the breadcrumbs, cheese and thyme. Have milk and salt in a separate bowl. Dip in milk, then in breadcrumbs, place in pan sprayed with Pam, drizzle butter over all. Bake. EASY. TASTES GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. This was even tastier than I expected. I guess it must have been the thyme that did something magical. I cooked it much longer (not sure, 20-30min?) at 350 degrees because I had something else in the oven, which worked out fine. This was easy and I will make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So good! My three kids couldn't get enough. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It probably doesn't matter which white fish you use... I think the most important thing is the method of cooking. I'm from a small fishing village in Nova Scotia and our old folks wouldn't even consider defiling the fish by putting it in the oven period let alone keeping it in there for 15 minutes. I really recommend simply frying the fish in a good old fashion frying pan on medium high for a MAXIMUM of two minutes on each side (the limited cooking time is key). Sublime. My husband and kids have hated every fish recipe I've tried on them. Except this one. My husband ASKS for it, and my kids think it's chicken! haha!! :o) P.S. Sometimes I use crushed corn flakes instead of breadcrumbs (and I think it might even be a bit better -the kids say it smells like popcorn?). Happy cooking! -Shannon from Tusket Falls, Nova Scotia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was really good. Used a rack to keep from getting soggy and used egg with milk for dipping. Used panko bread crumbs but will use regular next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this tonight for a very picky 7-yer old. He loved it. Very simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States