Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday using between 13-18 oz. haddock. I forget what it weighed. Served 3 adults. I followed someone's directions to press the breadcrumb mixture into the fish and also to spray the pan I cooked the fish in. It tasted really good. I plan to make it again and again. IT'S NOT COMPLICATED AT ALL. melt the butter. mix the breadcrumbs, cheese and thyme. Have milk and salt in a separate bowl. Dip in milk, then in breadcrumbs, place in pan sprayed with Pam, drizzle butter over all. Bake. EASY. TASTES GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. This was even tastier than I expected. I guess it must have been the thyme that did something magical. I cooked it much longer (not sure, 20-30min?) at 350 degrees because I had something else in the oven, which worked out fine. This was easy and I will make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So good! My three kids couldn't get enough. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It probably doesn't matter which white fish you use... I think the most important thing is the method of cooking. I'm from a small fishing village in Nova Scotia and our old folks wouldn't even consider defiling the fish by putting it in the oven period let alone keeping it in there for 15 minutes. I really recommend simply frying the fish in a good old fashion frying pan on medium high for a MAXIMUM of two minutes on each side (the limited cooking time is key). Sublime. My husband and kids have hated every fish recipe I've tried on them. Except this one. My husband ASKS for it, and my kids think it's chicken! haha!! :o) P.S. Sometimes I use crushed corn flakes instead of breadcrumbs (and I think it might even be a bit better -the kids say it smells like popcorn?). Happy cooking! -Shannon from Tusket Falls, Nova Scotia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was really good. Used a rack to keep from getting soggy and used egg with milk for dipping. Used panko bread crumbs but will use regular next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this tonight for a very picky 7-yer old. He loved it. Very simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used panko breadcrumbs. I didn't have any thyme and used pepper, dried cilantro. I put pieces of butter on top of the breaded fish. It turned out great! So moist! Such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very tasty and definitely a repeat. QUICK as well :) Added garlic powder to the breadcrumbs, used soy milk and egg mix, and heated the pan before putting fish in per other reviews. Haddock was thick so I gave it 25 mins total at 500, last 10 covered in foil to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Used Italian bread crumbs for this and added some garlic powder and parsley. This is what I had at the time. Followed the timing exactly. Best fish I have ever fixed. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stokez
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Didn't change a thing. Simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States