Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious. My son likes his fish fried, but.he couldn't believe how good it was. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Bland flavor, but nice lightly crispy coating. Just nothing special or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and kids are it up. Needed a bit more season though. Maybe sage and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super simple to prepare which is good but, it seemed rather bland to my wife and I. I even added a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning to the milk/salt mixture and another teaspoon to the breadcrumb/Parmesan mixture and topped it with some fresh squeezed lemon when it was done. This just was not as flavorful as I had hoped. I believe this can be a good recipe if you tinker around with seasonings to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Superb! My family has always liked the fish I made on the stovetop, but they really raved about this! It's a simple recipe, much like I did before, so no major change other than putting in the oven, and that made all the difference. 15 min was the perfect time for a lovely, flakey fish. Will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My family absolutely loved this. It's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Squeeze a lemon over the top when serving. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
By far the tastiest fish I have ever had! I bought 2 lbs of haddock with the skin on, dipped it in the milk mixture, then laid in on a large cookie sheet and then covered with the bread crumbs and drizzled the melted butter. Baked it as directed. So good that my husband even said it was the best he's ever had...better than a restaurant. A keeper for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alvin Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good baked fish recipe. Delicious, moist and flavorful. I used all ingredients listed, just lowered the amount of salt and butter. I also used an aluminum disposable pan which worked well. Used 500 degree temperature and fish was done in 13 minutes. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States