Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great quick and easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great as is, though, having read some reviews before I made it, I did opt to not cook it flat in the dish since I didn't want the bottom to be soggy. Since I don't have the right kind of rack to lift the fish up, I improvised with foil: several bunches under a large flat piece & pierced holes in the flat piece. Worked fine & my husband, who generally only likes fried fish, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I live in Maine where Haddock is almost a staple, this wonderful, inexpensive and versatile fish can be fixed in literally hundreds of ways. Besides this recipe there is always the one that eliminates the milk altogether, subsituting about 2TBS of mayonaisse, rubbing it on with your fingers and following the rest of the recipe. I do however spray a small rack with a nonstick spray, place the rack in my pan and bake in a hot oven for 15 minutes. Sometimes I'll add a teaspoon of mustard to my mayo, sometimes Emeril or Old Bay to my crumbs, I do eliminate the melted butter and spray it with a butter flavored spray, it goes on more evenly and makes the fish crispier and tastes just as good. Sometimes the "new" is better! it's fun to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is AMAZING. It's the only way I fix any kind of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
HUGE hit with my 2 year old and 6 year old! Needless to say I will be making this on a regular basis. However I am going to try experimenting with it a little as I think it needs a little more flavor. My husband thought it was definitely a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used Parmigiano-Reggiano in the recipe. I grated a bit more cheese over the top before popping in the oven. It browned beautifully. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I'm not particularly a big fish eater and I quite enjoyed this simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Easy and very tasty. I have made it several times and it makes a nice weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I probably will eliminate the milk next time and lightly coat the haddock with melted butter instead, otherwise good recipe, very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was "ok". The fish were way too soggy on the bottom, even though I followed the baking directions. I'll have to try putting the fish on a rack like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States