Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
LOVED IT! This is the first time (no joke) the whole family unanimously agreed that dinner was delicious! The only small adjustment I will make the next time is reduce the salt just a touch. I would also recommend making more than you think your family will eat. Its so good everyone will eat more than they normally would. Everything else was perfect. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good breading - useful for any fish variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe. Works wonders with fish that usually turns out a bit dry when baked ( like white fish). The coating seals juices inside the fish, so it turns deliciously delicate and flaky.  Tried with white fish, egg (instead of milk), omitted sprinkling with butter. Wasn't watery at all! Pat fish dry before dipping in milk and crumbs- this might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used this recipe with some thin tilapia fillets and thought it was delicious. I used slightly less butter than was called for, baked it for 17 minutes, and ended up with beautifully browned fish. The outer coating was crisp and the inside was moist. I will definitely be adding this to the regular rotation. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I did use the suggestion to put the fish on a rack in the pan. I also used a few extra spices. Not complicated and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe yesterday,i did not add the parm.as i cant'have dairy,but it was very good.Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We've made this a few times and really liked it. The Parmesan cheese adds great flavor. It is a simple way to prepare the fish, but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
try 1/8 tsp thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very easy to do and tastes really good! I cut it down originally to feed one - just me - but I am making this again for dinner tonight for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My family loves this, and I love how versatile this recipe can be. I even used crushed multigrain tortilla chips for the crust and that was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States