Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yum! Used panko instead of regular breadcrumbs and it gave the fish such a nice crunch. Also added some garlic powder, black pepper and a dash of cayenne for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Amazing, and tastes like fish sticks. Don't need too much butter on top, but it helps. Tried it the first time using a wire rack under the fish and it still turned out a little soggy on the bottom so I might try putting the rack on top of the baking pan instead of inside it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've made this several times now and every time it works out great. Baking the fish on a rack works very well, as others have done. My kids, 2 1/2 & 6 loved this - I had to call it Extra Special Crunchy Love Fish - and they gobbled it up. My very picky husband enjoyed it too. making it tomorrow night again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Excellent with a few slight modifications! I dipped the haddock into 1/2 cup milk mixed with 1 egg, mixed the salt into the breadcrumb (panko) mixture, added 1 tsp garlic powder, and used olive oil instead of butter for the drizzle. Baked at 350 for about 20 minutes on a foil-lined baking sheet with metal rack insert. Came out FANTASTIC! My family loved it (kids included)! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent. I don't use butter so I followed the recipe but substituted the butter by spraying the top of the fillets with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My first time making haddock, I found this recipe. Excellent and sooooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy and very tasty. Loved it and so did the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was a very tasty recipe, I used dill instead of thyme though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used Italian seasoning instead of thyme, otherwise ingredients were the same. Make sure you actually stir the salt into the milk - makes a big difference. Just a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. All you can taste is butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States