Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We've made this a few times and really liked it. The Parmesan cheese adds great flavor. It is a simple way to prepare the fish, but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
try 1/8 tsp thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very easy to do and tastes really good! I cut it down originally to feed one - just me - but I am making this again for dinner tonight for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My family loves this, and I love how versatile this recipe can be. I even used crushed multigrain tortilla chips for the crust and that was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
easy and delicious.. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Needed a baking time / temp guide for haddock and this did the trick. For the coating, I didn't bother with the milk, subbed potato flakes for bread crumbs (no gluten), subbed Italian seasoning for the thyme (DH doesn't like it!), subbed a drizzle of olive oil for the butter (again, DH insisted...cholesterol and all that...) and subbed Romano for Parm (that's what I had in the fridge). So, this recipe is a great basic to have in your files as there are SO many ways to tasty it up. For a single filet, I cut the baking time by just a few minutes, and as the filet had skin, I didn't coat the bottom (ergo, it didn't get soggy!). The fish can actually dry out fast so keep an eye on it, but the easy-peasy prep and high temp / short cooking time are a godsend when dinner's running late. This is a keeper! And next time, just for me, I might try using those bran flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Quik, simple & very tasty. Made this @ my sister-in-law's house. Only thing I would try to correct is the slightly soggy bottom of the fish. I'm going 2.try panko crumbs mixed w/shredded Parmesan (vs grated) & see how this works. Might crisp up things a little bit; but the recipe was excellent as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious. I used Italian breadcrumbs because I didn't have plain. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
So easy to make, and better (for you) than any preprepared breaded fish you can buy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States