Baked Green Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Alot of flavors going on here with the various vegetables. The asparagus flavor is lost with the stronger flavors of the Brussels Sprouts and Broccoli. No reason to use frozen vegetables in this. Use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I used recipe as a guide because I had a ton of fresh spinach and asparagus to cook, and leftover fresh ground and seasoned bread crumbs. I did not use the brussels sprouts or broccoli, but would if I plan ahead in the future. I thought it was okay, something different, but my roommates loved it and kept picking at it before I could even put it away. I give it 4 stars because I did not follow it exactly and because of the compliments and snacking by my friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aDozenFlours

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is great! I added a few almond slivers and some parmesean cheese into the recipe and it was yummy. I'm new to cooking, so easy and delicious, I will definitely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I think the amount of bread crumbs was a little too much and probably should have been added at the end as they ended up being a bit soggy when it was all done. Also the cooking time was a little too long as the veggies ended up being a bit too mushy. I think if it cooked a little less, with a little bit more spice [of some kind], it would have been a bit more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Excellent! I used fresh vegetables as per the other suggestion and was very pleased with the results. Next time I'll cut the brussel sprouts in half after cooking them (my microwave has a vegetable cycle that makes this a snap) to distribute them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNIEDEROEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Basic good idea, but too much cooking time. Also the brussel sprouts overpowered the other veggies. I will not make this again without serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I did not use Brussels sprouts, and I used frozen asparagus. It turned out very good. Next time I will add a little salt and maybe some dried ground chipotle peppers for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AbizarrE1
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Such an amazing dish and delightful flavor. Didn't have to add any additional season to it!! This one is definitely getting served at our table this Thanksgiving! Thank YOU for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbizarrE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States